
Gravefire Tavern
A roguelite backpack auto-battler with a tavern to run: pack your adventurers' bags, send them out, and keep only what makes it home.
Links go to the official store or developer page. Last verified Nov 3, 2026.
Where to play
Every platform this game is on. Links are checked against official sources; we never host or mirror games.
- View demo on SteamSteamDemo · Free demo (since 31 Aug 2026); full game: coming soonFree
Download through the Steam app. A free Steam account is required.
Desktop · Steam
About Gravefire Tavern
Gravefire Tavern is a roguelite auto-battler built around backpacks. You keep the last tavern with a pale hearth alive at the edge of a cursed border: recruit adventurers with their own backgrounds and traits, form parties of three, choose their formation and pack their gear. Items react to their position and to the items next to them, so the layout of each bag is the build. On expeditions the party fights on its own, picks up temporary loot and decides whether to push deeper, take on a strong enemy or retreat; only equipment that comes back through the Gravefire is kept. At home you run a warehouse, training ground, infirmary, blacksmith and graveyard, and adventurers can be wounded, retire or die for good, leaving marks the next party follows. A search for the keeper's missing brother runs through it. The developer's Steam AI disclosure says all of the game's source code was generated with ChatGPT and then reviewed, tested, debugged and integrated by the developer, and that the 2D art was also generated with ChatGPT from original prompts and then edited by the developer. The full game is listed as coming soon on Steam for Windows; a free demo has been out since 31 Aug 2026.
Screenshots and art
Gravefire Tavern key art · Steam store artwork
How it was built
Partially verifiedThe developer's Steam AI disclosure says all of the game's source code was generated with ChatGPT and then reviewed, tested, debugged and integrated by the developer. The 2D artwork was also generated with ChatGPT, from original prompts written for the game, then reviewed, selected, edited, composited and cropped by the developer. No generative AI runs during play and no player input is sent to an AI service.
- DeveloperThe free demo's Steam page carries the same AI disclosure. — Steam
Code and 2D art generated with ChatGPT, then reviewed, tested, debugged and assembled by the developer, per the Steam disclosure. The finished game contains only pre-generated content. Nothing else about the process, the team or the engine is published.
- Engine / framework
- Not disclosed
- Languages
- Not disclosed
- Team size
- Not disclosed
- Development time
- Not disclosed
- Development cost
- Not disclosed
- AI-written code
- ~100% of shipped codeDeveloper ReportedSteam
“All game source code was generated with ChatGPT, then reviewed, tested, debugged, and integrated by the developer.”Verification notes: The AI claim rests on the developer-written AI disclosure, which appears on the Steam pages of both the full game and the free demo and names ChatGPT for all of the source code and the 2D art. No website, devlog or social post was found, and the game has no Steam announcements; the developer's size and location are not stated. The 100% code share is the disclosure's “all game source code”; the developer also reviewed and debugged it. Release status, platform and languages from the Steam store API: the full game is “Coming soon” with no date or price, and the demo was released on 31 Aug 2026. Languages are the demo's list; the full game's page lists only English and Traditional Chinese. The full game's page showed no user reviews on 3 Nov 2026; the demo's page showed 5 user reviews and no score. Demo reviews are not recorded as metrics for the game.
Development history
A free demo is released on Steam for Windows; the full game is listed as coming soon.
OfficialSteam
Game performance
Each figure measures something different — concurrent players, owners, downloads and sales are never interchangeable and are never added together. Labels show where each number comes from.
Steam
Demo is free. No price or date is listed for the full game. Windows only.
Not publicly available: Concurrent players, Steam reviews, Positive Steam reviews, Estimated owners, Copies sold, Gross revenue.
Reviews & rankings
Not yet reviewed by our editors.
Prototype: your vote is kept only in this browser and is not counted anywhere.
Not currently ranked.
No player reviews yet.
Prototype: reviews are stored in your browser only and are not published or sent to a server. Reviews are shown in the language they were written in.
Sources
| Source | Type | Published | Accessed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gravefire Tavern on Steam Steam | Store page | Not confirmed | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Gravefire Tavern Demo on Steam Steam | Store page | Not confirmed | Nov 3, 2026 |





