
Leftovers: Last Fridge Standing
A co-op arena survivors roguelike for 1–4 players: you are a pickle with a fork, and twenty waves of germs and mould stand between you and a clean fridge.
Links go to the official store or developer page. Last verified Nov 3, 2026.
Where to play
Every platform this game is on. Links are checked against official sources; we never host or mirror games.
- View on SteamSteamReleased$4.99
Download through the Steam app. A free Steam account is required.
Desktop · Steam
About Leftovers: Last Fridge Standing
Leftovers: Last Fridge Standing is a top-down arena survivors roguelike built for couch and online play with one to four players. Something in the fridge has gone wrong, and you pick one of 43 food characters, each breaking a rule of its own (the Hot Sauce sets everything on fire, the Dry Cracker never heals), plus a class that you specialise at wave 5. A classic run is twenty waves and two bosses with a shop after every wave; you fill your slots with 37 kitchen weapons or with gadgets such as turrets and robot vacuums, fuse duplicates into stronger tiers and evolve top-tier weapons with catalysts, among 189 items and 23 synergies. Between waves the team votes on a wave card and picks a door: a horde, a treasure room, a shrine or a cursed door. There are fourteen modes in all, from defending the fridge itself to co-op variants, a mode where one player is the fridge and plays cards against the cooks, and several player-versus-player modes, plus a solo Ghost Kitchen against recorded builds. The game has 48 kitchens plus 24 holiday kitchens, and an endless mode. The developer's Steam AI disclosure says the game's code was written with an AI coding assistant, and that the sprites, icons, music and sound effects come from generator programs written with that assistant; no image- or audio-generation models were used. A paid game on Steam for Windows, released 3 Nov 2026, with a free demo; English plus 11 AI-made translations.
Screenshots and art
Leftovers: Last Fridge Standing key art · Steam store artwork
How it was built
Partially verifiedThe developer's Steam AI disclosure says the game's code was written with an AI coding assistant, and that the sprites, icons, music and sound effects are produced by generator programs (vector drawing and audio synthesis) written with that assistant under the developer's direction; no image- or audio-generation models were used. The in-game text was written and edited by the developer, and the translations into 11 languages were made with an AI assistant. The store capsules and achievement icons are assembled from the game art by script. No AI runs while the game is played. The assistant is not named.
Per the Steam disclosure and the store page's “How it was made” section, the code was written with an AI coding assistant, and all art and audio come from vector-drawing and sound-synthesis programs written with that assistant, with no asset packs or stock music. The developer wrote the in-game text; an AI assistant translated it. The store page lists online play through a lobby browser, Steam invites and codes, LAN discovery and drop-in mid-run, and any mix of keyboard, mouse and controllers on one PC.
- Engine / framework
- Not disclosed
- Languages
- Not disclosed
- Team size
- Not disclosed
- Development time
- Not disclosed
- Development cost
- Not disclosed
- AI-written code
- Not disclosed
“The game's code was written with an AI coding assistant.”Verification notes: The AI claim rests on the developer-written AI disclosure on the game's Steam page (re-read on 4 Nov 2026), repeated on the demo's page and in the store description: the code was written with an AI coding assistant, and the art and audio come from generator programs written with it. No tool is named, so the tool is undisclosed. Steam lists uglyfluff.com as the game's website; that site links the Steam page (“Get Leftovers on Steam”). Release date, price, Windows only, the 12 languages and the demo (app 5499980, free, 30 Oct 2026) from the Steam store API on 4 Nov 2026. The store page showed no user reviews on 4 Nov 2026, one day after release, so no review figures are recorded. The store page carries a photosensitivity warning (flashing lights), with options to reduce flashing and screen shake. The game's “ghosts” replay recorded builds; per the disclosure, no AI runs during play.
Development history
Game performance
Each figure measures something different — concurrent players, owners, downloads and sales are never interchangeable and are never added together. Labels show where each number comes from.
Steam
US$4.99 on the Steam store API (US region) on 4 Nov 2026. Windows only. A free Steam demo (app 5499980) has been out since 30 Oct 2026.
Not publicly available: Concurrent players, Steam reviews, Positive Steam reviews, Estimated owners, Copies sold, Gross revenue.
Reviews & rankings
Not yet reviewed by our editors.
Prototype: your vote is kept only in this browser and is not counted anywhere.
Not currently ranked.
No player reviews yet.
Prototype: reviews are stored in your browser only and are not published or sent to a server. Reviews are shown in the language they were written in.
Sources
| Source | Type | Published | Accessed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Leftovers: Last Fridge Standing on Steam (store page incl. AI Generated Content Disclosure) Steam | Store page | Not confirmed | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Leftovers: Last Fridge Standing Demo on Steam (store API entry) Steam | Store page | Not confirmed | Nov 3, 2026 |
| UglyFluff (developer site) UglyFluff LLC | Official site | Not confirmed | Nov 3, 2026 |





