
FarmWings
An idle vertical shmup in a small always-on-top window: your fighter flies and shoots on its own while you plan its upgrades.
Links go to the official store or developer page. Last verified Nov 3, 2026.
Where to play
Every platform this game is on. Links are checked against official sources; we never host or mirror games.
- View on SteamSteamReleasedFree-to-Play
Download through the Steam app. A free Steam account is required.
Desktop · Steam
About FarmWings
FarmWings is a free idle shoot 'em up that runs in a small window kept on top of whatever else you are doing. The fighter flies, dodges and shoots by itself; your part is strategy: spending gold in a Command Tree of more than 90 nodes, choosing and forging gear across seven rarities, and deciding where to farm and when to move up from Normal to the Hardcore and Infernal modes. There are five biomes with 50 stages, each with a boss that the store says reads your ship and reacts to it, plus daily missions, in-game rankings and 18 Steam achievements. Rare items can be sent to your Steam inventory and traded on the Steam Community Market. Two fighters come with the game and two more are sold as DLC. The developer's Steam AI disclosure says the whole game, including its code, art and audio, was generated with AI tools; no tool is named. It is free on Steam for Windows, and the developer counted 12 updates in the first week after the 22 Oct 2026 launch.
Screenshots and art
FarmWings key art · Steam store artwork
How it was built
Partially verifiedThe developer's Steam AI disclosure says the game was entirely generated with artificial intelligence tools, including all visual assets, audio, graphics and code. It names no tool and does not say how the developer directed or checked the work.
Not described beyond the Steam disclosure, which says the code, art and audio were all generated with AI tools. Per the store page the game runs offline except for missions, the Steam Market and rankings, which need a connection; the patch notes describe server-side economy checks and frequent balance changes made in response to reviews and Discord.
- Engine / framework
- Not disclosed
- Languages
- Not disclosed
- Team size
- Not disclosed
- Development time
- Not disclosed
- Development cost
- Not disclosed
- AI-written code
- Not disclosed
“This game was entirely generated using artificial intelligence tools, including all visual assets, audio, graphics, and code.”Verification notes: The AI claim rests on the developer-written AI disclosure on the game's Steam page, which says everything, code included, was generated with AI tools. No website, devlog or social post describing the tools was found; the Steam announcements link a Discord server and an X account (@FarmWingsGame), which were not checked. The bosses the store calls “adaptive AI” react to the player's ship, which reads as ordinary game AI; the disclosure describes no content generated during play and the patch notes mention none. Release date, price, DLC, platform and languages from the Steam store API; review figures from the store page (the review API returned nothing when checked). The store description lists English, Portuguese, Spanish and Chinese; the Steam language list adds Japanese. The launch post gives the launch time in Brasília time, but the developer's location is not stated. Team size is not stated: one post is signed by Raphael as the developer, others say “we”. A FarmWings Playtest app on Steam is dated 28 Jul 2026; what it contained was not checked.
Development history
The developer introduces the game on Steam; the launch build is waiting for Valve's review.
DeveloperSteam (Vinteset Studios)Released free on Steam for Windows, with two extra fighters and a starter pack sold as DLC.
After one week the developer lists 12 updates, most of them from player requests: boss escorts, a separate difficulty curve for each ship, full gold refunds on respec and safer Steam Cloud saves.
DeveloperSteam (Vinteset Studios)The developer announces Apocalypse, a fourth mode with 50 new stages, for the following week.
DeveloperSteam (Vinteset Studios)
Game performance
Each figure measures something different — concurrent players, owners, downloads and sales are never interchangeable and are never added together. Labels show where each number comes from.
Steam
Free on the Steam store API on 3 Nov 2026. Optional DLC: two extra fighters, Scarlet Phoenix and Golden Wasp (US$1.99 each), and an Honor Medal Starter Pack (US$4.99). Windows only.
Not publicly available: Concurrent players, Estimated owners, Copies sold, Gross revenue.
Reviews & rankings
Not yet reviewed by our editors.
Prototype: your vote is kept only in this browser and is not counted anywhere.
No player reviews yet.
Prototype: reviews are stored in your browser only and are not published or sent to a server. Reviews are shown in the language they were written in.
Sources
| Source | Type | Published | Accessed |
|---|---|---|---|
| FarmWings on Steam Steam | Store page | Not confirmed | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Meet FarmWings: the idle shmup that plays itself in the corner of your screen Steam (Vinteset Studios) | Devlog | Sep 24, 2026 | Nov 3, 2026 |
| FarmWings launches tomorrow: October 22, 4 PM Brasília time Steam (Vinteset Studios) | Devlog | Oct 21, 2026 | Nov 3, 2026 |
| One week of FarmWings: everything that changed since launch Steam (Vinteset Studios) | Devlog | Oct 28, 2026 | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Coming next week: APOCALYPSE mode Steam (Vinteset Studios) | Devlog | Oct 31, 2026 | Nov 3, 2026 |




