
FIRE. HOLD. REPEAT.
A desktop companion loot shooter: every click you make while working fires a shot.
Links go to the official store or developer page. Last verified Nov 3, 2026.
Where to play
Every platform this game is on. Links are checked against official sources; we never host or mirror games.
- View on SteamSteamReleased$6.99
Download through the Steam app. A free Steam account is required.
Desktop · Steam
About FIRE. HOLD. REPEAT.
A desktop companion shooter for Windows that sits on your screen while you do other things. Your pixel-art soldier holds a line against waves of enemies from both sides, and every click or keypress anywhere on your PC fires a shot, and every click earns a shell casing to spend on upgrades. Enemies drop weapons and gear, with 40+ guns, six rarity tiers and six combat synergies (fire, poison, explosive, electric, pierce and debuff) across 20 biomes. The developer, who says they had zero coding skills, wrote on Reddit that they built it by describing what they wanted to Claude and that Claude wrote the code, while they designed the systems, balanced the weapons and drew the maps. The Steam AI disclosure says generative AI assisted with code and base visual assets, and that all assets were manually edited and finalized by the developer. Paid, on Steam since 27 October 2026.
Content note: The developer's Steam content note: stylized pixel-art violence, including combat and enemy deaths with minor blood effects. (Steam)
Screenshots and art
FIRE. HOLD. REPEAT. key art · Steam store artwork
How it was built
Partially verifiedThe developer says they had zero coding skills and built the game by describing what they wanted to Claude, testing what broke and repeating until it worked. They say Claude wrote the code, while they designed every system, balanced every weapon, drew the map pixels and threw away ideas that weren't fun.
- DeveloperSteam AI disclosure: a solo-developed project in which generative AI assisted with code and base visual assets; no AI output is used as a final asset, and all design and balancing decisions were the developer's. The tool is not named there. — Steam
Solo, prompt-driven development: the developer described features to Claude, tested the result and iterated, and says they got to a Steam page in about 2.5 months. Per the Steam disclosure, generative AI also assisted with base visual assets, and all assets were manually edited and finalized by the developer.
- Engine / framework
- Not disclosed
- Languages
- Not disclosed
- Team size
- 1 (solo)Developer ReportedSteam
- Development time
- Not disclosed
- Development cost
- Not disclosed
- AI-written code
- Not disclosed
“I built it by describing what I wanted to Claude, testing what broke, and repeating until it worked. Claude wrote the code.”Verification notes: Release date, US price, Windows-only platform, languages, developer (SLICEMENICE) and publisher (SLICER777) from the Steam store API; review count, AI disclosure and content note from the store page. The AI tool comes from a post by u/justsaymoo on r/aigamedev, read through a mirror snapshot captured 17 Jul 2026 (reddit.com itself returned 403). The post says “I built it” and links this Steam page; that link is the only thing tying the Reddit account to SLICEMENICE, because the Steam page links no website or social account (only a support e-mail). The Steam disclosure independently says the solo developer used generative AI for code. The demo (app 5001830, same developer) came out on 30 Jul 2026. A later post by the same Reddit account about the demo appears in an archived subreddit listing, but its own snapshot failed to load, so it is not used. The post's date is not shown as a date; the archive's relative timestamp points to about 12 Jul 2026.
Development history
Game performance
Each figure measures something different — concurrent players, owners, downloads and sales are never interchangeable and are never added together. Labels show where each number comes from.
Steam
Regular US price from the Steam store API on 3 Nov 2026; it was on a 30% launch discount ($4.89) that day. Windows only; the store page says a macOS version is planned.
All reviews as shown on the store page. Too few for Steam to show a score.
Not publicly available: Concurrent players, Positive Steam reviews, Estimated owners, Gross revenue.
Sales & revenue (all platforms)
Reviews & rankings
Not yet reviewed by our editors.
Prototype: your vote is kept only in this browser and is not counted anywhere.
Not currently ranked.
No player reviews yet.
Prototype: reviews are stored in your browser only and are not published or sent to a server. Reviews are shown in the language they were written in.
Sources
| Source | Type | Published | Accessed |
|---|---|---|---|
| FIRE. HOLD. REPEAT. on Steam Steam | Store page | Oct 27, 2026 | Nov 3, 2026 |
| FIRE. HOLD. REPEAT. Demo on Steam Steam | Store page | Jul 30, 2026 | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Zero coding skills. But in 2.5 months I vibecoded a desktop shooter that runs on your clicks. (r/aigamedev, u/justsaymoo; mirror snapshot) Reddit (via reddit.sentinel-team.org archive) | Social post | Not confirmed | Nov 3, 2026 |
- How much of the code AI wrote
- The Reddit post says “Claude wrote the code”; the Steam AI disclosure says only that generative AI assisted with code and base visual assets, and that no generative AI output is used as a final in-game asset because all assets were manually edited and finalized by the developer. (Reddit (via reddit.sentinel-team.org archive), Steam)





