
Sudoku One
A clean sudoku app for iPhone and iPad, built with Claude Code by a designer who wrote almost no code.
Links go to the official store or developer page. Last verified Nov 3, 2026.
Where to play
Every platform this game is on. Links are checked against official sources; we never host or mirror games.
- View on the App StoreApp StoreReleasedFree-to-Play
Install from Apple's App Store on an iPhone or iPad.
Mobile · Official link verified Nov 3, 2026.
About Sudoku One
A sudoku app for iPhone and iPad with 6×6 mini puzzles, 9×9 puzzles from easy to master, a daily challenge, streaks, a tutorial and a note mode. Its developer, a UI/UX designer with no app-development experience, says they made it because ads in other sudoku apps kept interrupting play: here full-screen ads appear only when you start the next game. In a Japanese write-up on Zenn the developer says Claude Code wrote the app while they checked each build in the simulator and asked for changes, that Claude chat was used for design decisions, and that they wrote almost no code themselves. It is free on the App Store, with an in-app purchase to remove ads.
How it was built
Partially verifiedThe developer's Zenn article (Japanese) says Claude Code implemented the app: the developer checked each build in the simulator, described what to change, and Claude Code made the fix, over dozens of rounds. The developer says they wrote almost no code themselves but made every decision about the app and its design.
Claude chat in the browser was used to talk through the app's design and UI decisions and to help translate the App Store text into five more languages, per the article.
A designer's first app: the developer studied existing sudoku apps, decided the design in Claude chat, and had Claude Code implement it, reviewing in the simulator and giving feedback. The article tags Flutter; the text does not name the framework.
- Engine / framework
- Flutter (from the article's tags)
- Languages
- Not disclosed
- Team size
- 1 (solo)Developer ReportedZenn (Naoki UI/UX)
- Initial build time
- About 3 weeks of evenings and weekends, from setting up the tools to the first releaseDeveloper ReportedZenn (Naoki UI/UX)
- Development time
- 3 weeksDeveloper ReportedZenn (Naoki UI/UX)
- Development cost
- Not disclosed
- AI-written code
- Not disclosed
Verification notes: AI use, development time, ad policy and the 148-country release (EU pending) from the developer's Zenn article (29 Mar 2026), which links the App Store listing; the article's author name is "Naoki UI/UX", tied to App Store seller Naoki Tanaka by that link and the Zenn profile. The article is written in the first person and tagged 個人開発 (solo development); team size 1 rests on that. Price, in-app purchase, requirements, version history and languages from the App Store listing (US and Japan). The App Store showed too few ratings to display a score. The release date is the App Store's 24 Mar 2026; its version history lists 1.0 under 25 Mar, likely a time-zone difference.
Development history
Released on the App Store; the developer says it is available in 148 countries, with the EU pending.
Version 1.1.0: improved iPad layout, automatic device-language detection, and fixes for text overflow in Portuguese, Spanish and French.
OfficialApple App StoreThe developer publishes a write-up on Zenn about building the app with Claude Code.
DeveloperZenn (Naoki UI/UX)Version 1.2.0 adds a one-time purchase to remove all ads.
OfficialApple App Store
Game performance
Each figure measures something different — concurrent players, owners, downloads and sales are never interchangeable and are never added together. Labels show where each number comes from.
App Store (iOS)
Free download with ads; one in-app purchase, Remove Ads at $1.99 (US store, observed 2026-11-03), added in version 1.2.0. Requires iOS / iPadOS 13.0 or later.
Not publicly available: Gross revenue.
Reviews & rankings
Not yet reviewed by our editors.
Prototype: your vote is kept only in this browser and is not counted anywhere.
Not currently ranked.
No player reviews yet.
Prototype: reviews are stored in your browser only and are not published or sent to a server. Reviews are shown in the language they were written in.
Sources
| Source | Type | Published | Accessed |
|---|---|---|---|
| 非エンジニアがClaude Codeだけで、iOSアプリをApp Storeに出した話 Zenn (Naoki UI/UX) · Japanese | Devlog | Mar 29, 2026 | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Sudoku One on the App Store Apple App Store | Store page | Not confirmed | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Sudoku One on the App Store (Japan) Apple App Store · Japanese | Store page | Not confirmed | Nov 3, 2026 |
- Languages
- The developer says the app supports seven languages (Japanese, English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, Korean and Simplified Chinese). The App Store's language field lists English only, although the Japanese storefront shows a Japanese description and the version notes mention Portuguese, Spanish and French text and automatic language detection. (Zenn (Naoki UI/UX), Apple App Store, Apple App Store)





