
Curling Stars
A full-physics curling sim with seasons, a rink designer and a coaching mode, made by a club curler who leaned on AI to build it.
Links go to the official store or developer page. Last verified Nov 3, 2026.
Where to play
Every platform this game is on. Links are checked against official sources; we never host or mirror games.
- View on SteamSteamReleased$1.99
Download through the Steam app. A free Steam account is required.
Desktop · Steam
- Visit official siteBrowserReleasedSubscription
Runs in a desktop or mobile browser. No download.
Browser (no download) · Mobile · Official link verified Nov 3, 2026.
About Curling Stars
Curling Stars is a simulation-style curling game. The physics model stone weight, curl, sweeping that changes line and distance, ice reading and split-time deliveries, and sliders let you set feet of curl, sweeping effect, ice conditions and pebble that wears down, with a heat map of the ice. Season mode runs a multi-event season with prize money, salaries, free agents, hireable coaches, team morale and prestige. Editors let you design your own club or rink, paint team kits and create players, and the developer's site lists rosters for the 2026 Canadian provincial fields, all fifty US states and sixteen nations, all editable, while the Steam AI disclosure says rosters and characters are fictional. Venues range from club ice to big arenas, a barge at Fanny Bay and aurora-lit sea ice at Churchill. A coaching mode has a drill library and a drill designer, and there are alternative controls and accessibility options. Steam multiplayer is in beta. In a note on the store page the designer, a club curler, writes that they leaned on AI to make the game, and the Steam AI disclosure says an AI coding assistant wrote and iterated on the code, procedural 3D scenes, characters and animations under the developer's direction. US$1.99 on Steam for Windows since 11 Aug 2026; the same game also runs in the browser on the developer's site, with a free demo; the full online version is priced at CAD $5.99 a year or $1.49 a month, but on 4 Nov 2026 the site said it was free for a limited time while the studio launches.
Screenshots and art
Curling Stars key art · Steam store artwork
How it was built
Partially verifiedThe developer's Steam AI disclosure says the developer built the game in close collaboration with AI tools, directing the design, gameplay rules, features, venues, art direction and testing, while an AI coding assistant wrote and iterated on the code, procedural 3D scenes, characters and animations under that direction. The soundtrack was made with AI music generation, curated by the developer, and the store artwork used generative AI tools. The assistant is not named.
- DeveloperIn the designer's note on the store page: “I'm probably a better curler than I am a game developer, so I leaned on AI to make the dream real.” — Steam
The developer directed design, rules, venues, art direction and testing; per the Steam disclosure, an AI coding assistant wrote the code and generated the procedural 3D scenes, characters and animations. The developer's site says the game runs on WebGL, that Steam and the browser run the same build, and that each venue is hand-built.
- Engine / framework
- Not disclosed (WebGL)
- Languages
- Not disclosed
- Team size
- Not disclosed
- Development time
- Not disclosed
- Development cost
- Not disclosed
- AI-written code
- Not disclosed
“I directed every part of the game myself, the design, gameplay rules, features, venues, art direction, and testing, while an AI coding assistant wrote and iterated on the code, procedural 3D scenes, characters, and animations under my direction.”Verification notes: The AI claim rests on the developer-written AI disclosure on the game's Steam page (re-read on 4 Nov 2026) and the designer's note in the store description; no tool is named, so the tool is undisclosed. Steam lists Curling Stars Studio Inc. and curlingstars.com as developers and curlingstars.com as the website; the site links the Steam page. The disclosure uses “I”, while the site says “Built by people who curl” and calls itself a small studio, so team size is not recorded. The computer opponent the site calls “a real curling AI” is game logic; neither source describes generative AI at runtime. Rosters on the site use 2026 provincial, state and national fields; the disclosure says rosters and characters are fictional. Release date, price, platform and language (English) from the Steam store API; the review count from the store page on 4 Nov 2026. Not related to Trolley Curling, which is by a different developer.
Development history
Released on Steam for Windows at US$1.99.
OfficialSteam
Game performance
Each figure measures something different — concurrent players, owners, downloads and sales are never interchangeable and are never added together. Labels show where each number comes from.
Steam
US$1.99 on the Steam store API (US region) on 4 Nov 2026. The Steam store API lists Windows only; the developer's site says Windows and Mac, on a beta branch.
All reviews as shown on the store page on 4 Nov 2026; Steam shows no score until a game has 10 reviews.
Not publicly available: Concurrent players, Positive Steam reviews, Estimated owners, Copies sold, Gross revenue.
Browser (official site)
Free browser demo without an account; the full online game, with cloud saves through a Google sign-in, is priced at CAD $5.99 a year or $1.49 a month, but on 4 Nov 2026 the developer's site said it was free for a limited time while the studio launches, with the regular price “coming soon”. Runs on WebGL 2 in desktop and mobile browsers.
No public metrics recorded for this listing.
Not publicly available: Concurrent players (site), Monthly revenue, Gross revenue.
Reviews & rankings
Not yet reviewed by our editors.
Prototype: your vote is kept only in this browser and is not counted anywhere.
Not currently ranked.
No player reviews yet.
Prototype: reviews are stored in your browser only and are not published or sent to a server. Reviews are shown in the language they were written in.
Sources
| Source | Type | Published | Accessed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Curling Stars on Steam (store page incl. AI Generated Content Disclosure) Steam | Store page | Not confirmed | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Curling Stars (developer site) Curling Stars Studio Inc. | Official site | Not confirmed | Nov 3, 2026 |
- Steam platforms
- The Steam store API lists Windows only; the developer's site says the Steam version runs on Windows and Mac and is on a beta branch for now. (Steam, Curling Stars Studio Inc.)
- Rosters
- The developer's site says the rosters cover the 2026 Canadian provincial fields, Team USA and all fifty states, and sixteen nations; the Steam AI disclosure says rosters and characters are fictional. We could not see the roster names. (Curling Stars Studio Inc., Steam)





