Skip to content
VibeGameDB
Gods Shall Tremble store artwork
Mature themes

Gods Shall Tremble

2026 · Unhinged Interactive · Solo

Made with Undisclosed AI toolDeveloper ReportedSteam ↗StrategySimulationSteamPartially verified

A text-based gladiator management sim with programmable fight plans, procedural loot and permadeath PvP tournaments, coded by its designer's own AI agent harness.

Where to play

Links go to the official store or developer page. Last verified Nov 3, 2026.

Mature content

Steam lists General Mature Content. The developer's note: “The games core functionality is text based gladiator battles with violent descriptions”. (Steam)

No ads are shown on this page.

Where to play

Every platform this game is on. Links are checked against official sources; we never host or mirror games.

  • SteamReleasedFree-to-Play

    Download through the Steam app. A free Steam account is required.

    Desktop · Steam

    View on Steam

About Gods Shall Tremble

Gods Shall Tremble is a text-based gladiator management game and auto-battler. You build a stable of fighters, train each one across 16 attributes on a ten-tier progression, with caps that stop any fighter maxing everything, and set fight plans that tune aggression, effort and how often each attack is used. Battles are described in text: fatigue wears stats down as stamina runs out, arena effects such as dust storms or noxious fumes change stats mid-fight, and wild beasts can storm the arena. Height and weight affect how a fighter performs. The store page counts 90 combat modifiers and 50 item sets, which it says give 39.5 million behavioural combinations, and about 15 million procedurally generated items built from 50 weapon and 50 armour types, 20 materials and 10 quality tiers, traded on a global market. There are six modes across PvE and PvP, including leaderboards and friendly and permadeath tournaments. The developer's Steam AI disclosure says the developer is not a programmer, built a narrow agentic AI coding harness and used it to write the game's code, and that no AI runs in the game. Free to play on Steam for Windows since 28 Aug 2026, with in-app purchases and online play; the developer plans an Android version with cross-platform play.

gladiatorauto-battlertext-basedprocedural-lootpermadeathpvp

Screenshots and art

Gods Shall Tremble key art · Steam store artwork

Gods Shall Tremble store artwork
Gods Shall Tremble key art · 1 / 5

How it was built

Partially verified

The developer's Steam AI disclosure says the developer, a UX and graphic designer, musician and storyteller rather than a programmer, built a very narrow agentic AI coding harness and used it to write the game's code, while all concepts, game design, functionality and experience are the developer's own. It says no off-the-shelf engine, assets, templates or plugins were used and no AI runs in the game. In Devlog #1 the developer calls the harness The Collider Protocol, says it was built on LangGraph after Claude Code and Codex proved too “one shot vibe code hope and pray” for the project, and describes the result as a fully automated dev team. No model is named.

Supporting evidence
  • DeveloperDevlog #1 says the developer's background is functional design, UX and graphic design, that earlier attempts to build the game with AI failed, and that the self-built LangGraph harness The Collider Protocol now builds and iterates on the code base. — Steam (Gods Shall Tremble news)
  • DeveloperDevlog #2 mentions adding a cyber-security testing agent to the developer's agent “swarm” and a Monte Carlo dashboard, used for balancing, that runs 100,000 fights in a few seconds. — Steam (Gods Shall Tremble news)
Development approach

The developer designed the game and directed a self-built agentic coding harness, The Collider Protocol, built on LangGraph, which wrote the code (Steam disclosure and Devlog #1). Devlog #2 describes several agents, including a cyber-security testing agent, and a Monte Carlo dashboard for balancing. The disclosure says no off-the-shelf engine, assets, templates or plugins were used; the system requirements list the WebView2 runtime. The fighters' fight plans and the battle commentary are game logic, not generative AI.

Engine / framework
None (no off-the-shelf engine, per the developer; requires WebView2)
Languages
Not disclosed
Team size
1 (solo)Developer ReportedSteam (Gods Shall Tremble news)
Development time
Not disclosed
Development cost
Not disclosed
AI-written code
Not disclosed
“I built my own very narrow Agentic AI coding harness, and then used it to write the code for this game. I'm not a programmer, I'm a UX/Graphic Designer, Musician and Storyteller.”
— Unhinged Interactive, Gods Shall Tremble on Steam (store page incl. AI Generated Content Disclosure)

Verification notes: The AI claim rests on the developer-written AI disclosure on the game's Steam page (re-read on 4 Nov 2026) and the developer's Steam devlogs: a self-built agentic harness wrote the code, and the developer is not a programmer. The harness is built on LangGraph but no model is named, so the tool is recorded as undisclosed; Claude Code and Codex were tried and set aside, per Devlog #1. The disclosure says no AI runs in the game; the fighters' configurable “AI” fight plans and the dynamic commentary are game logic. Team size one from Devlog #4, where the developer writes of being a “solo not-a-developer”. The planned Android release with cross-platform play is from Devlog #5 (27 Aug 2026). Release date, free-to-play status with in-app purchases, Windows only and English from the Steam store API; the review count from the store page on 4 Nov 2026. Steam lists a General Mature Content descriptor with the developer's note, recorded as maturity.

Development history

  1. Steam store page goes live; Devlog #1 explains the self-built AI coding harness.

  2. Released free to play on Steam for Windows.

Game performance

Each figure measures something different — concurrent players, owners, downloads and sales are never interchangeable and are never added together. Labels show where each number comes from.

Steam

Free to play on Steam, with in-app purchases (Steam category) on 4 Nov 2026. Devlog #1 says purchases will never be pay-to-win and that nothing on sale cannot also be farmed in the PvE modes. Windows only; needs an internet connection.

Steam reviews
Observed
8
as of Nov 4, 2026Steam

All reviews as shown on the store page on 4 Nov 2026; Steam shows no score until a game has 10 reviews.

All-time peak concurrent players
Not disclosed

Not publicly available: Concurrent players, Positive Steam reviews, Estimated owners, Copies sold, Gross revenue.

Reviews & rankings

Editorial review

Not yet reviewed by our editors.

Community rating
No community votes yet · ranking needs 25+ votes
Your quality rating
Your originality rating

Prototype: your vote is kept only in this browser and is not counted anywhere.

Ranking positions

Not currently ranked.

Player reviews

No player reviews yet.

Prototype: reviews are stored in your browser only and are not published or sent to a server. Reviews are shown in the language they were written in.

Sources

SourceTypePublishedAccessed
Gods Shall Tremble on Steam (store page incl. AI Generated Content Disclosure)
Steam
Store pageNot confirmedNov 3, 2026
Devlog #1 | From Design to Reality via The Collider Protocol
Steam (Gods Shall Tremble news)
DevlogJul 3, 2026Nov 3, 2026
Devlog #2 | Let's Talk Stamina
Steam (Gods Shall Tremble news)
DevlogJul 4, 2026Nov 3, 2026
Devlog #4 | Creating a Legacy
Steam (Gods Shall Tremble news)
DevlogAug 11, 2026Nov 3, 2026
Devlog #5 | Approved - Official Release 28 August!
Steam (Gods Shall Tremble news)
DevlogAug 27, 2026Nov 3, 2026
Verification: Partially verifiedLast verified: Nov 3, 2026OfficialDeveloperThird-PartyObservedUnverified
Are you the developer? Claim this profile

Similar games

Comparable games by genre, gameplay, AI tool and platform.