
Catvivors
A roguelike bullet-heaven game in which cats fight endless waves of enemies.
Links go to the official store or developer page. Last verified Nov 3, 2026.
Where to play
Every platform this game is on. Links are checked against official sources; we never host or mirror games.
- View on SteamSteamEarly access · Early Access since 13 March 2026; the developer expects it to last about 3-6 months.Paid
Download through the Steam app. A free Steam account is required.
Desktop · Steam
About Catvivors
Catvivors is a roguelike auto-battler (bullet heaven) in which the player is a cat fighting endless waves of enemies across 24 levels, with 6 unlockable cats, more than 15 weapons with evolutions and permanent upgrades bought with coins. The developer's AI disclosure on the Steam store page says the game code was optimized with Claude Code; it does not say how much of the code AI wrote. The game is a paid Early Access title on Steam for Windows, macOS and SteamOS + Linux.
Screenshots and art
Catvivors key art · Steam store artwork
How it was built
Partially verifiedThe Steam AI-generated content disclosure says the game code was optimized with Claude Code. The same disclosure says the first 7 seconds of the trailer were generated with AI. It does not say whether Claude Code wrote the code or only refined it.
Not disclosed beyond the Steam AI disclosure, which says the game code was optimized with Claude Code.
- Engine / framework
- Not disclosed
- Languages
- Not disclosed
- Team size
- Not disclosed
- Initial build time
- Not disclosed
- Development time
- Not disclosed
- Development cost
- Not disclosed
- AI-written code
- Not disclosed
“This game code was optimized with Claude Code (AI model).”Verification notes: Facts read from the Steam store page; the Steam appdetails API returned HTTP 400. The AI disclosure says the code was 'optimized' with Claude Code, so the share of AI-written code is unknown. A second-hand report naming Codex and an individual developer was not confirmed and is not recorded.
Development history
Early Access release on Steam.
OfficialSteam
Game performance
Each figure measures something different — concurrent players, owners, downloads and sales are never interchangeable and are never added together. Labels show where each number comes from.
Steam
Paid. The store showed ¥580 when checked; a USD price was not confirmed. The developer says the price will rise slightly at full release.
Not publicly available: Concurrent players, Steam reviews, Positive Steam reviews, Estimated owners, Gross revenue.
Sales & revenue (all platforms)
Reviews & rankings
Not yet reviewed by our editors.
Prototype: your vote is kept only in this browser and is not counted anywhere.
Not currently ranked.
No player reviews yet.
Prototype: reviews are stored in your browser only and are not published or sent to a server. Reviews are shown in the language they were written in.
Sources
| Source | Type | Published | Accessed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Catvivors on Steam Steam | Store page | Mar 13, 2026 | Nov 3, 2026 |





