Skip to content
VibeGameDB
Cursedland store artwork

Cursedland

2025 · CSStudios

Made with Undisclosed AI toolDeveloper ReportedSteam ↗ActionAdventureSteamPartially verified

A meme-filled 2D precision platformer with secret levels, multiple endings, a level editor and Steam Workshop; the developer's Steam disclosure says the game's code is AI generated.

Where to play

Links go to the official store or developer page. Last verified Nov 4, 2026.

Where to play

Every platform this game is on. Links are checked against official sources; we never host or mirror games.

  • SteamReleased$0.99

    Download through the Steam app. A free Steam account is required.

    Desktop · Steam

    View on Steam

About Cursedland

Cursedland is a 2D action platformer that leans on absurd humour and memes. You try to escape a cursed realm while protecting a mysterious mask that shields you from its corrupting power, running, jumping and stomping through 8 levels from the Field to Farlop Castle, with traps, odd enemies, boss fights, minigames, secret levels and more than one ending. Later updates added a built-in level editor (blocks, decorations, enemies and items, a pixel-art editor and imported images and music) and a skin creator, both with Steam Workshop sharing, plus a speedrun mode with an on-screen timer, automatic video recording and Steam leaderboards for every level, ending and Workshop level. There are 53 achievements and full controller support. The developer's Steam AI disclosure says the code of the game is AI generated, along with the three songs that have vocals; in a March 2026 update the developer replaced the instrumental AI music with human-made music. No tool is named. US$0.99 on Steam for Windows since 15 May 2025, in 11 languages; a free three-level demo has been on Steam since 10 Feb 2025.

platformerprecisionmemeslevel-editorsteam-workshopspeedrunmultiple-endings

Screenshots and art

Cursedland key art · Steam store artwork

Cursedland store artwork
Cursedland key art · 1 / 5

How it was built

Partially verified

The developer's Steam AI disclosure says, in full: “The code of the game is AI generated, and 3 songs of the game, the ones who have vocals in it.” No tool or model is named, and no code share is given.

Supporting evidence
  • DeveloperThe Macro Update announcement (16 Mar 2026): “All the instrumental AI music was replaced by human-made music, only teh vocal songs are AI made.” — Steam (CSStudios)
Development approach

Per the Steam disclosure the game's code is AI generated; no tool or workflow is named. The developer has updated the game regularly since release, often from players' suggestions: a skin system, collectibles, a real boss fight and secret levels in March 2026, in the same update that replaced the instrumental AI music with human-made music; four more languages in August 2026; and in October 2026 five further languages, a new interface, the level editor, the skin creator and Steam Workshop support, then controller support throughout and a speedrun mode. A multiplayer update was in development on 2 Nov 2026. The engine is not stated.

Engine / framework
Not disclosed
Languages
Not disclosed
Team size
Not disclosed
Development time
Not disclosed
Development cost
Not disclosed
AI-written code
Not disclosed
“The code of the game is AI generated, and 3 songs of the game, the ones who have vocals in it.”
— CSStudios, Cursedland on Steam (store page incl. AI Generated Content Disclosure)

Verification notes: The AI claim rests on the developer-written AI disclosure on the game's Steam page (read on 4 Nov 2026), a single sentence saying the code of the game is AI generated, along with the three vocal songs. No tool is named, so the tool is undisclosed; the disclosure gives no share, and the game is listed because it attributes the code to AI without mentioning hand-written code. Updates, the free-to-keep promotion and the sales milestone come from the developer's Steam announcements; “more than 100 copies sold” (26 Mar 2026) is the developer's own figure and is not recorded as a metric. Release date, price, platform, the 11 languages (Spanish with full audio) and the demo (released 10 Feb 2025, its own store page showing 4 user reviews) from the Steam store API; the review figures from the full game's store page on 4 Nov 2026. The store text mentions memes, Easter eggs and “unexpected references”; no third-party names or assets were identified. Steam's auto-generated regional age ratings are 10 to 13 for violence. No website is listed on the Steam page; team size and location are not stated.

Development history

  1. A free three-level demo is released on Steam.

    OfficialSteam
  2. Released on Steam for Windows at US$0.99.

    OfficialSteam
  3. January 2026

    The game is offered free to keep for a limited time; the developer later calls the offer a success.

  4. The Macro Update adds skins, collectibles, a boss fight, secret levels and a minigame, and replaces the instrumental AI music with human-made music.

  5. The developer announces that the game has sold more than 100 copies.

  6. A language selector adds Catalan, German, Italian and Portuguese.

  7. The biggest update so far adds a level editor, a skin creator, Steam Workshop support, a new interface and five languages (Czech, Polish, Japanese, Simplified and Traditional Chinese).

Game performance

Each figure measures something different — concurrent players, owners, downloads and sales are never interchangeable and are never added together. Labels show where each number comes from.

Steam

Released$0.99Store page

US$0.99 on the Steam store API (US region) on 4 Nov 2026. Windows only. A free three-level demo (Steam app 3447190) has been on Steam since 10 Feb 2025.

Steam reviews
Observed
12
as of Nov 4, 2026Steam

All reviews as shown on the store page on 4 Nov 2026 (rated Positive).

Positive Steam reviews
Observed
91%
as of Nov 4, 2026Steam

As shown on the store page (“91% of the 12 user reviews for this game are positive”) on 4 Nov 2026.

All-time peak concurrent players
Not disclosed

Not publicly available: Concurrent players, Estimated owners, Copies sold, Gross revenue.

Reviews & rankings

Editorial review

Not yet reviewed by our editors.

Ranking positions

Sources

SourceTypePublishedAccessed
Cursedland on Steam (store page incl. AI Generated Content Disclosure)
Steam
Store pageNot confirmedNov 3, 2026
Cursedland Demo on Steam (store page and store API entry)
Steam
Store pageNot confirmedNov 3, 2026
WHAT TO DO WITH CURSEDLAND?
Steam (CSStudios)
DevlogJan 26, 2026Nov 3, 2026
THE MACRO UPDATE IS HERE
Steam (CSStudios)
DevlogMar 16, 2026Nov 3, 2026
100 COPIES SOLD!
Steam (CSStudios)
DevlogMar 26, 2026Nov 3, 2026
LANGUAGE MICRO UPDATE!
Steam (CSStudios)
DevlogAug 28, 2026Nov 3, 2026
LEVEL EDITOR, CUSTOM SKINS AND WORKSHOP
Steam (CSStudios)
DevlogOct 8, 2026Nov 3, 2026
Verification: Partially verifiedLast verified: Nov 4, 2026OfficialDeveloperThird-PartyObservedUnverified
Are you the developer? Claim this profile

Similar games

Comparable games by genre, gameplay, AI tool and platform.