
FALLMATCH: Logic Block Puzzle
A calm block puzzle with gravity where every level's three-star target is a proven minimum number of moves.
Official site fallmatch.app, verified Nov 3, 2026. Linked as “Play in browser” from the official site fallmatch.app and its press kit.
Where to play
Every platform this game is on. Links are checked against official sources; we never host or mirror games.
- View on the App StoreApp StoreReleasedFree-to-Play
Install from Apple's App Store on an iPhone or iPad.
Mobile · Official link verified Nov 3, 2026.
- Play free — official siteBrowserReleasedFree-to-Play
Runs in a desktop browser. No download.
Browser (no download) · Official link verified Nov 3, 2026.
About FALLMATCH: Logic Block Puzzle
A sliding-block logic puzzle with gravity. You push a block left or right, matching patterns clear when they touch and everything above falls into a new arrangement; later levels add moves that rotate gravity, flip the board or tumble it, and broken frames that swallow careless blocks. There are 400 campaign levels in 16 chapters, a 500-board Ladder across ten difficulty tiers, a daily board and a harder weekly board shared by everyone, with no timer, lives, ads or account. Each board's three-star target is the minimum number of moves found by an exhaustive solver before release, and difficulty tiers are computed from the search. The developer, Gökhan Us, a designer who runs the one-person studio GUS Media Works in Türkiye, writes on r/aigamedev that they have never written code and that every line of the game's code was written by Claude, while they did the design, rules, testing on real phones and “saying no a lot”; the levels and their proofs come from the solver, not from the model. Free on iPhone and iPad, Android and in the browser, with an optional one-time Premium unlock and hint packs since September 2026.
How it was built
Partially verifiedThe developer, a designer who says they have never written code, writes that they built the game with Claude from earlier in 2026 and that every line of code was written by the model; their own job was the design, the rules of the game, testing on real phones and saying no. To keep months of separate sessions coherent, the model ends every session by writing a handoff log, a feedback file and a daily plan into the project folder and reads them at the start of the next. Claude also replaced an unreliable audio library with a Web Audio-style engine, per the post. The developer says only “Claude” and does not name the app or interface used.
AI-written code with a non-AI level pipeline, per the developer: candidate boards go into a queue, and a separate exhaustive solver running for hours on the developer's home PC (two engines at a time, limited by 16 GB of RAM) proves each board's minimum number of moves; only boards with a proof ship, and the press kit says the solution is replayed on the game's own engine before release. Project rules learned the hard way live in files the AI reads every session: ship the build that was tested, test Android first because store builds cost money, and run permission and syntax checks before every build. The browser build is an Expo (React Native for Web) app (our observation).
- Engine / framework
- Expo / React Native (observed in the browser build)
- Languages
- Not disclosed
- Team size
- 1 (solo)Developer ReportedGUS Media Works
- Development time
- Not disclosed
- Development cost
- Not disclosed
- AI-written code
- ~100% of shipped codeDeveloper ReportedReddit (via reddit.sentinel-team.org archive)
“Every line of code was written by the model. My job was the design, the rules of the game, testing on real phones, and saying no a lot.”Verification notes: AI use from the post by u/Gold-Adhesiveness574 on r/aigamedev, read through a mirror snapshot captured 18 Sep 2026 (the original reddit.com URL was not checked). The post calls FALLMATCH “my game” and links this App Store listing and the Google Play version, the same links as the official site; the press kit describes GUS Media Works as a one-person studio “working with an AI coding partner”, but neither the site nor the press kit links the Reddit account, so the tie between the account and the developer is not formally confirmed. The 100% AI code share is the developer's statement that every line of code was written by the model; the tool is named only as Claude. Solo studio, location and the developer's name from fallmatch.app and its press kit (hosted on frog-duel.web.app and linked from the site). Release date, version history, prices and languages from the US App Store page and Apple's lookup data; see the release-date conflict. On 12 Sep 2026 the developer reported just over 100 downloads across both stores and no revenue; this is kept in the history rather than as a metric because it combines two stores and is not exact. The App Store showed 5.0 out of 5 from 4 ratings on 3 Nov 2026 (observed; not recorded as a metric). The browser build's code was checked for calls to AI services and none were found. The Google Play version (com.gusmediaworks.matcher), linked from the official site, is not listed because Google Play is not a platform we track.
Development history
Released free on the App Store; the developer gives 26 Aug as the launch date, simultaneous on iOS and Android.
Version 1.1.2 adds Ladder mode with 500 new boards and Chinese, Japanese and Korean, for nine languages.
- Mid-September 2026 (archived 18 Sep 2026)
The developer writes up the game's development on r/aigamedev and reports just over 100 downloads across both stores, all organic, and no revenue so far.
Version 1.2.0 adds optional one-time purchases: a Premium unlock and hint packs.
OfficialApple App StoreVersion 1.2.5 adds weekly boards through 2027 and optional play statistics.
OfficialApple App StoreVersion 1.2.6 released on the App Store.
OfficialApple App Store
Game performance
Each figure measures something different — concurrent players, owners, downloads and sales are never interchangeable and are never added together. Labels show where each number comes from.
App Store (iOS)
Free with no ads; optional in-app purchases since version 1.2.0 (18 Sep 2026): Premium $4.99 and hint packs of 5, 20 or 60 hints at $0.99, $2.99 and $6.99 (US store, observed 3 Nov 2026). iPhone and iPad; requires iOS 16.4 or later. Plays offline.
Not publicly available: Gross revenue.
Browser (official site)
The official site says the full game runs in any modern browser with no install or sign-up, and that everything is free with an optional Premium unlock and hint packs; whether the browser version sells them was not checked.
No public metrics recorded for this listing.
Not publicly available: Concurrent players (site), Monthly revenue, Gross revenue.
Reviews & rankings
Not yet reviewed by our editors.
Prototype: your vote is kept only in this browser and is not counted anywhere.
Not currently ranked.
No player reviews yet.
Prototype: reviews are stored in your browser only and are not published or sent to a server. Reviews are shown in the language they were written in.
Sources
| Source | Type | Published | Accessed |
|---|---|---|---|
| I am a designer who cannot code. I shipped a calm block puzzle on iOS and Android with Claude. What the AI did, what it could not do, and the numbers so far (r/aigamedev, u/Gold-Adhesiveness574; mirror snapshot) Reddit (via reddit.sentinel-team.org archive) | Social post | Not confirmed | Nov 3, 2026 |
| FALLMATCH — a logic block puzzle with gravity GUS Media Works | Official site | Not confirmed | Nov 3, 2026 |
| FALLMATCH — Press Kit GUS Media Works | Official site | Not confirmed | Nov 3, 2026 |
| FALLMATCH: Logic Block Puzzle on the App Store Apple App Store | Store page | Not confirmed | Nov 3, 2026 |
- Release date
- Apple's store data gives 25 Aug 2026 as the App Store release date, while the developer's post and the press kit give 26 Aug 2026 for the launch on both stores. The difference may be a time-zone or availability-date effect. (Apple App Store, Reddit (via reddit.sentinel-team.org archive), GUS Media Works)





