
Fuji Flip
A memory card game for language learners: every card shows a picture and a word in Japanese, Spanish or French and says it aloud. The developer says the code is written by Claude, directed and play-tested change by change.
Links go to the official store or developer page. Last verified Nov 4, 2026.
Where to play
Every platform this game is on. Links are checked against official sources; we never host or mirror games.
- View demo on SteamSteamDemo · Free demo since 29 Oct 2026; full game planned for 30 Nov 2026Free
Download through the Steam app. A free Steam account is required.
Desktop · Steam
About Fuji Flip
Fuji Flip is a memory (pairs) card game for people learning languages. You flip two cards at a time to find matching pairs, and every card shows a picture and a word and speaks the word aloud, so you pick up vocabulary while you play; holding the right mouse button shows the translation. The store page lists more than eight Japanese decks, including hiragana, katakana and dakuten, and more than five decks each in Spanish and French (animals, fantasy, clothes, fruit and vegetables, numbers and more), with new decks promised in free updates. You can play alone with no timer, with two players taking turns on one computer, or against the computer on easy, medium or hard, fully offline. The developer says they learned French by playing and listening rather than drilling grammar, and made the game to learn hiragana the same way. On the store page the developer writes that the code is written by Claude, which they direct and play-test change by change; the card art starts in PixelLab and is edited by hand, the voices and sounds are made with ElevenLabs and checked by ear, and the translated text is also written with Claude. Nothing is generated during play. A free demo has been on Steam for Windows and Linux since 29 Oct 2026; the full game is planned for 30 Nov 2026, with the interface in English, French and Latin American Spanish.
Screenshots and art
Fuji Flip key art · Steam store artwork
How it was built
Partially verifiedThe developer's store description says: “The code is written by Claude, which I direct and play-test change by change. I've spent many hours guiding, checking and editing all of it to make a game I believe in and am proud of.” The Steam AI disclosure adds that the code and the translated text are written with Claude, an AI assistant, under the developer's direction. No model or app is named.
- DeveloperThe demo's own Steam AI disclosure repeats that the code and the translated text are written with Claude under the developer's direction. — Steam
Per the developer, Claude writes the code and the translated text, and the developer directs and play-tests each change. The card art starts in PixelLab, an AI pixel-art tool, and is edited by hand; the card voices and sound effects are made with ElevenLabs and checked by ear. All content is made in advance and the game runs fully offline. The Steam requirements list a Vulkan 1.0 graphics card; the engine is not stated.
- Engine / framework
- Not disclosed
- Languages
- Not disclosed
- Team size
- Not disclosed
- Development time
- Not disclosed
- Development cost
- Not disclosed
- AI-written code
- Not disclosed
“The code is written by Claude, which I direct and play-test change by change.”Verification notes: The AI claim rests on two developer-written texts on the game's Steam page (read on 4 Nov 2026): the “How Fuji Flip is made” section of the store description, which says the code is written by Claude, and the AI disclosure, which says the code and translated text are written with Claude; the demo's page carries the same disclosure. The developer calls Claude an AI assistant and names no app, so the tool is recorded as Claude. Decks, modes and the developer's reasons come from the store description. Planned release date, platforms (Windows and Linux) and languages (English, French and Latin American Spanish, all with full audio) from the Steam store API, and the demo's release date from the demo app (5476670). The store page showed no user reviews on 4 Nov 2026. No website is listed; team size and location are not stated.
Development history
Game performance
Each figure measures something different — concurrent players, owners, downloads and sales are never interchangeable and are never added together. Labels show where each number comes from.
Steam
Applies to the demo (Steam app 5476670). No price is listed for the full game on the Steam store API (checked with cc=us on 4 Nov 2026). Windows and Linux.
Not publicly available: Concurrent players, Positive Steam reviews, Estimated owners, Copies sold, Gross revenue.
Reviews & rankings
Not yet reviewed by our editors.
Not currently ranked.
Sources
| Source | Type | Published | Accessed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fuji Flip on Steam (store page incl. AI Generated Content Disclosure) Steam | Store page | Not confirmed | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Fuji Flip Demo on Steam (store page and store API entry) Steam | Store page | Not confirmed | Nov 3, 2026 |





