Skip to content
VibeGameDB
Solitaire Classic Angel Dates preview image
Sexual / suggestive 16+

Solitaire Classic Angel Dates

2026 · Hung Thai Dao · Solo · Also known as Solitaire Angel Dates

Klondike solitaire with a dating-sim story for iPhone and iPad: win rounds to move through ten stages; the solo developer says Cursor (Claude) wrote the code.

Where to play

Links go to the official store or developer page. Last verified Nov 3, 2026.

Sensitive content

Age rating: 16+

App Store age rating 16+ for “Frequent Mature or Suggestive Themes” (US store page, 3 Nov 2026); Apple's lookup data gives 17+. (Apple App Store)

No ads are shown on this page.

Where to play

Every platform this game is on. Links are checked against official sources; we never host or mirror games.

  • App StoreReleasedFree-to-Play

    Install from Apple's App Store on an iPhone or iPad.

    Mobile · Apple App Store

    View on the App Store

About Solitaire Classic Angel Dates

A free Klondike solitaire game for iPhone and iPad with a dating-sim story on top. Each of its ten stages introduces a different romantic interest (the store describes ten women with their own personalities and stories), and you move the story on by winning ten rounds of solitaire per stage, which unlocks the next chapter. Updates in June and July 2026 added hints when you are stuck, Game Center leaderboards for the fewest moves per round and for overall progress, card animations and a gentler first hand. It is free with ads, with optional purchases: God Mode ($19.99), Auto-Play Boost ($0.99) and Remove ads ($0.99). The App Store rates it 16+ for frequent mature or suggestive themes. The developer, who says they are not a programmer, built the game with Cursor (Claude) on Capacitor; the developer wrote the storyline, Claude wrote the conversation lines, and the art was generated with Midjourney and Gemini.

solitaireklondikedating-simstoryios

Content note: The US App Store rates the app 16+ for “Frequent Mature or Suggestive Themes” (Apple's lookup data gives 17+ for “Frequent/Intense Mature/Suggestive Themes”). The listing also says it contains advertising. (Apple App Store)

How it was built

Partially verified
CursorPrimary

In a post on r/aigamedev that links this App Store listing, u/zocoi lists the code stack as “Cursor (Claude) + Capacitor”, calls it the highest-leverage tool and says “I'm not a dev”, adding that it builds the solitaire gameplay. The poster says the story structure had to be reworked twice early on after letting the AI make architectural decisions they did not fully understand, and that story branches are now stored in JSON so they can check them by hand. No Claude model is named.

ClaudeSecondary

Under “Writing & translation — Claude”, the same post says the developer wrote the original storyline by hand, Claude wrote the conversation lines and added the humour, and Claude helped put the storyline into the game. The lines are written in advance; neither the post nor the store listing says AI runs during play.

Development approach

Per the developer's r/aigamedev post, AI was used at every stage: Cursor (with Claude) wrote the code on Capacitor, including the solitaire gameplay; Claude wrote the conversation lines from the developer's hand-written storyline; and Midjourney and the free tier of Gemini generated all of the images, including the sprites. The developer says they still made thousands of decisions and hand-finished almost everything, calling AI “a force multiplier, not a replacement”. Story branches are stored in JSON so the developer can check them by hand.

Engine / framework
Capacitor
Languages
Not disclosed
Team size
1 (solo)Developer ReportedReddit (via reddit.sentinel-team.org archive)
Development time
Not disclosed
Development cost
Not disclosed
AI-written code
Not disclosed
“I'm not a dev — AI let me build things that would've taken me months. It builds the solitaire game play.”
— Hung Thai Dao, Solo dev. No art skills. Shipped a full iOS game using AI across every stage. Here's the stack. (r/aigamedev, u/zocoi; mirror snapshot of 3 Jul 2026)

Verification notes: AI use comes from a post by u/zocoi on r/aigamedev that links this App Store listing, read from the reddit.sentinel-team.org snapshot of 3 Jul 2026; the original reddit.com URL was not checked. The post's date is approximate: the mirror shows it as posted 130 days before 3 Nov 2026, which is about 26 Jun 2026. The tie between the Reddit account and the App Store seller rests on matching names: the bundle id is com.zocoi.heartsolitaire, the Google Play developer is named zocoi, and the seller website iotafun.com links both store listings. The post names Claude only as the model inside Cursor and for the writing; it gives no model version and no share of AI-written code. The poster also says they “hand-finished almost everything”, which we take as covering the whole project, not only the code. Age rating: the US App Store page shows 16+ for “Frequent Mature or Suggestive Themes”; Apple's lookup data for the same app gives 17+ with “Frequent/Intense Mature/Suggestive Themes”. The seller website also labels the game 16+. Google Play rates its Android version “Everyone” and showed 10+ downloads on 3 Nov 2026 (observed; Google Play is not a platform we list, so it is not recorded as a metric). The post mentions voice acting and 10 characters; the store text confirms ten stages with a romantic interest each but does not mention voice acting. On 3 Nov 2026 the App Store showed 5.0 out of 5 from 1 rating (observed; there is no App Store rating metric, so it is not recorded as one). The game was not played.

Development history

  1. Released free on the App Store (version 1.0).

  2. Version 1.2 adds gameplay hints, improved mobile controls, a God Mode purchase and Indonesian and Filipino/Tagalog localization updates.

  3. Late June 2026

    Shared on r/aigamedev by u/zocoi, with the AI stack used for art, code and writing.

  4. Version 1.3 adds Game Center leaderboards for the fewest moves per round and total progress across the ten stages, and hints after a moment of idle.

  5. Version 1.3.4: the player's name is used in the story, a gentler opening hand, hints when stuck, fewer pop-ups and a one-tap option to remove ads.

Game performance

Each figure measures something different — concurrent players, owners, downloads and sales are never interchangeable and are never added together. Labels show where each number comes from.

App Store (iOS)

Free download with ads (the listing says “Contains Advertising”). Optional in-app purchases: God Mode $19.99, Auto-Play Boost $0.99 and Remove ads $0.99 (US store, observed 3 Nov 2026). iPhone and iPad; requires iOS 15.0 or later. Version 1.3.4.

Downloads
Not disclosed

Not publicly available: Gross revenue.

Reviews & rankings

Editorial review

Not yet reviewed by our editors.

Community rating
No community votes yet · ranking needs 25+ votes
Your quality rating
Your originality rating

Prototype: your vote is kept only in this browser and is not counted anywhere.

Ranking positions

Not currently ranked.

Player reviews

No player reviews yet.

Prototype: reviews are stored in your browser only and are not published or sent to a server. Reviews are shown in the language they were written in.

Sources

SourceTypePublishedAccessed
Solitaire Classic Angel Dates on the App Store
Apple App Store
Store pageJun 17, 2026Nov 3, 2026
Solo dev. No art skills. Shipped a full iOS game using AI across every stage. Here's the stack. (r/aigamedev, u/zocoi; mirror snapshot of 3 Jul 2026)
Reddit (via reddit.sentinel-team.org archive)
Social postNot confirmedNov 3, 2026
iota.fun — A tiny lab making fun games
IotaFun
Official siteNot confirmedNov 3, 2026
Solitaire Classic Angel Dates on Google Play
Google Play
Store pageNot confirmedNov 3, 2026
Where sources disagree
Languages
The Reddit post (late June 2026) says the game has 8 languages, and the version 1.2 notes (23 Jun 2026) mention Indonesian and Filipino/Tagalog localization updates, but the App Store language field lists English only, and the Google Play description says “Play in English or Japanese”. (Reddit (via reddit.sentinel-team.org archive), Apple App Store, Google Play)
Age rating
The US App Store page shows 16+; Apple's lookup data shows 17+; Google Play rates the Android version “Everyone”, while its own description says the game “contains suggestive romantic themes and is intended for players aged 17 and older”. (Apple App Store, Google Play)
Team size
The Reddit post calls the developer a solo dev; the seller website describes iota.fun as a studio and says every tweak “passes through one of us”. (Reddit (via reddit.sentinel-team.org archive), IotaFun)
Verification: Partially verifiedLast verified: Nov 3, 2026OfficialDeveloperThird-PartyObservedUnverified
Are you the developer? Claim this profile

Similar games

Comparable games by genre, gameplay, AI tool and platform.