
Sudoku Unlimited
Classic sudoku and rule variants in a quiet garden, with hints that explain the logic, online co-op and a small desktop companion window.
Links go to the official store or developer page. Last verified Nov 3, 2026.
Where to play
Every platform this game is on. Links are checked against official sources; we never host or mirror games.
- View on SteamSteamReleased$4.99
Download through the Steam app. A free Steam account is required.
Desktop · Steam
About Sudoku Unlimited
Sudoku Unlimited is a sudoku game set in a cozy garden. Besides classic grids it has variants with irregular regions, sum cages, arrows and thermometers, and a garden journey that runs from small 4×4 boards up to full 9×9 puzzles. You can pencil in candidates, undo moves and ask for hints that explain the deduction, and guided lessons and exercises teach solving techniques. There is a daily puzzle, a generator for fresh classic boards at several difficulty levels and a separate collection of 140 puzzles; solving unlocks scenery, board palettes, music, decorations and visitors. Two players can share one board in online co-op using a room code, or play a points contest, and a Desktop Companion Mode puts the current puzzle in a small window you can pin on top of other apps. The developer's Steam AI disclosure says Claude Code was used to create the game's code and its assets. A paid game on Steam for Windows, released 21 Oct 2026, with its interface in 32 languages.
Screenshots and art
Sudoku Unlimited key art · Steam store artwork
How it was built
Partially verifiedThe developer's Steam AI disclosure, in full: “I have used Claude Code to create the game itself code and assets.” It does not say which assets, whether any code or assets were made by hand, or how much.
Not described beyond the one-sentence Steam disclosure, which says Claude Code was used to create the game's code and assets. The store page lists online co-op through room codes, Steam leaderboards and achievements, and an offline solo mode.
- Engine / framework
- Not disclosed
- Languages
- Not disclosed
- Team size
- Not disclosed
- Development time
- Not disclosed
- Development cost
- Not disclosed
- AI-written code
- Not disclosed
“I have used Claude Code to create the game itself code and assets.”Verification notes: The AI claim rests on one sentence, the developer-written AI disclosure on the game's Steam page (re-read on 4 Nov 2026): “I have used Claude Code to create the game itself code and assets.” It names Claude Code for both the code and the assets but gives no share and no detail. Steam lists Pinch Games as developer and publisher and no website; no devlog or social post was found. The same developer released Jigsaw Puzzles Complete on Steam on 27 Oct 2026 (not checked for this record). Release date, price, platform and languages from the Steam store API; the review count from the store page on 4 Nov 2026. No AI content generated during play is described.
Development history
Released on Steam for Windows at US$4.99.
OfficialSteam
Game performance
Each figure measures something different — concurrent players, owners, downloads and sales are never interchangeable and are never added together. Labels show where each number comes from.
Steam
US$4.99 on the Steam store API on 4 Nov 2026. Windows only.
All reviews as shown on the store page on 4 Nov 2026; Steam shows no score until a game has 10 reviews.
Not publicly available: Concurrent players, Positive Steam reviews, Estimated owners, Copies sold, Gross revenue.
Reviews & rankings
Not yet reviewed by our editors.
Prototype: your vote is kept only in this browser and is not counted anywhere.
Not currently ranked.
No player reviews yet.
Prototype: reviews are stored in your browser only and are not published or sent to a server. Reviews are shown in the language they were written in.
Sources
| Source | Type | Published | Accessed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sudoku Unlimited on Steam Steam | Store page | Not confirmed | Nov 3, 2026 |





