
autocycle-light
A free snake-style battle for up to four players where your line steers itself, so every death means a rival outplayed you.
Links go to the official store or developer page. Last verified Nov 3, 2026.
Where to play
Every platform this game is on. Links are checked against official sources; we never host or mirror games.
- View on SteamSteamReleasedFree-to-Play
Download through the Steam app. A free Steam account is required.
Desktop · Steam
About autocycle-light
autocycle-light is a free snake-style battle game for up to four players. The twist is that your line steers itself around walls and bodies, so you never crash from a missed keypress; you plan routes, cut off space and force rivals into dead ends. Items change a match: lasers carve escape routes through obstacles and bodies, a warp marker lets you jump back to an earlier spot, bombs reshape the arena, homing missiles chase the nearest rival, and pickups slow rivals, freeze them or make you invincible. You can play ranked or casual online matches with Elo ratings over rollback netcode, private lobbies or direct IP, up to four players on one PC, or a stage ladder against computer opponents. Matches are deterministic, so replays are exact and small enough to share. Skins and heads are cosmetic; a US$4.99 DLC unlocks the premium ones. The developer's Steam AI disclosure says much of the program code was written with Claude Code under the developer's direction and review, the music was generated with Suno and the backgrounds and character sprites with Google Gemini and Pollo AI, while game design and sound effects are the developer's own work. Free on Steam for Windows and macOS since 1 Oct 2026.
Screenshots and art
autocycle-light key art · Steam store artwork
How it was built
Partially verifiedThe developer's Steam AI disclosure says much of the program code was written with an AI coding assistant, Claude Code, under the developer's direction and review. It says the background music was generated with Suno, and the background images and character sprites with image-generation AI (Google Gemini, Pollo AI), then curated and edited by the developer; game design and sound effects are the developer's own work. No content is generated by AI at runtime. How much of the code was written by hand is not stated beyond “much of”.
Per the Steam disclosure, much of the code was written with Claude Code under the developer's direction and review, the music and the art were generated with other AI tools and then curated and edited, and the design and sound effects are the developer's own. The store page describes a deterministic match simulation with exact replays and rollback netcode for online play.
- Engine / framework
- Not disclosed
- Languages
- Not disclosed
- Team size
- Not disclosed
- Development time
- Not disclosed
- Development cost
- Not disclosed
- AI-written code
- Not disclosed
“Much of the program code was written with an AI coding assistant (Claude Code) under the developer's direction and review.”Verification notes: The tool comes from the developer-written AI disclosure on the game's Steam page (re-read on 4 Nov 2026): “Much of the program code was written with an AI coding assistant (Claude Code) under the developer's direction and review.” Because it says “much of” rather than most or all, the game is listed as AI-assisted. Suno, Google Gemini and Pollo AI are named for music and art only and are recorded in the text, not as code tools. Steam lists redboltz as developer and publisher and no website; no devlog or social post was found, and we did not check whether this is the same redboltz who publishes open-source C++ libraries on GitHub. The “VS AI Challenge” mode is a ladder of computer opponents; the disclosure says no content is generated by AI at runtime. Release date, price, DLC and platforms from the Steam store API; review figures from the store page on 4 Nov 2026 (the store page also showed 90% positive of 10 reviews in the last 30 days).
Development history
Released free on Steam for Windows and macOS, with a US$4.99 cosmetic DLC the same day.
Game performance
Each figure measures something different — concurrent players, owners, downloads and sales are never interchangeable and are never added together. Labels show where each number comes from.
Steam
Free on the Steam store API on 4 Nov 2026, with an optional US$4.99 cosmetic DLC (Premium Skins & Heads; the store page says it gives no gameplay advantage). Windows and macOS.
As shown on the store page (“Positive”) on 4 Nov 2026.
Not publicly available: Concurrent players, Estimated owners, Copies sold, Gross revenue.
Reviews & rankings
Not yet reviewed by our editors.
Prototype: your vote is kept only in this browser and is not counted anywhere.
No player reviews yet.
Prototype: reviews are stored in your browser only and are not published or sent to a server. Reviews are shown in the language they were written in.
Sources
| Source | Type | Published | Accessed |
|---|---|---|---|
| autocycle-light on Steam Steam | Store page | Not confirmed | Nov 3, 2026 |
| autocycle-light - Premium Skins & Heads on Steam Steam | Store page | Not confirmed | Nov 3, 2026 |





