
RuneClick
A pixel-art RPG that sits on your taskbar and levels up from your real typing and clicking: 23 skills to 99, combat, Slayer tasks and mods.
Links go to the official store or developer page. Last verified Nov 3, 2026.
Rights holder / original work: RuneScape / Old School RuneScape (Jagex)
Many skill, monster and item names in the game, such as Runecraft, Herblore, Slayer, King Black Dragon, Chaos Elemental, Abyssal Demon and Imbued Heart, are also names used in Jagex's RuneScape games, as is the skill cap of 99. The game's store page and website do not mention RuneScape, and no source shows a licence or any connection to Jagex. (Vosk Games)
VibeGameDB lists this game only to document that it was made with AI coding tools. We do not host it, we do not represent the rights holder, and listing it does not mean it is licensed.
Where to play
Every platform this game is on. Links are checked against official sources; we never host or mirror games.
- View on SteamSteamReleased$6.99
Download through the Steam app. A free Steam account is required.
Desktop · Steam
About RuneClick
RuneClick is an RPG that lives on your Windows desktop. A pixel-art adventurer sits on top of the taskbar in a transparent, click-through overlay and acts on your real keyboard, mouse and controller input while you work, browse or play something else: typing chops a tree, clicking through a spreadsheet mines ore, and when you walk away he waits. There is no autoplay and no offline progress. Its 23 skills feed each other, such as Woodcutting into Firemaking, Fletching and Construction, and each goes to level 99, with XP still counting after that. Combat comes in melee, ranged and magic, with 24 spells powered by runes you craft, 46 enemies, six bosses and Slayer tasks; gear runs across metal, leather and cloth tiers, and there is a collection log of more than 500 items, pets, three characters per PC, 95 achievements and 26 Steam leaderboards. Mods can add skills, items and recipes through JSON files or GDScript and are shared on the Steam Workshop. The solo developer's Steam AI disclosure says the game's code is written with an AI coding assistant working from the developer's designs, that most of the pixel art starts from AI pixel-art tools before being reworked, and that the translations are AI translations; nothing in the game uses AI while you play. A paid game on Steam for Windows, released 19 Apr 2026 and updated to version 3.3 on 21 Oct 2026, with its interface in 9 languages.
Screenshots and art
RuneClick key art · Steam store artwork
How it was built
Partially verifiedThe developer's Steam AI disclosure says RuneClick is made by one person “with a lot of help from AI tools”: the developer designs the game, makes every balance and content call and reviews everything before it ships, “but AI does a large share of the making”. On code it says: “the game's code is written with an AI coding assistant, working from my designs, and I test it in the game.” Most of the pixel art starts from AI pixel-art tools and is then cut up, recoloured, animated and fixed pixel by pixel, partly by the developer and partly with AI help, and some item icons came from AI image tools. The in-game text is written with AI help and edited by the developer, the eight non-English translations of the game and the store page are AI translations, and the trailer music and some store art are AI-generated. Nothing in the game uses AI while you play. No tool or model is named.
One developer designs, balances, reviews and tests; per the Steam disclosure, the code is written with an AI coding assistant from those designs, and most of the art starts in AI pixel-art tools before being reworked. A Steam patch note (Hotfix 1.0.2) names Godot as the engine, and mods can be written in GDScript or JSON. The developer has shipped frequent updates, growing the game from six skills at launch to 23 with version 3.0 in September 2026.
- Engine / framework
- Godot
- Languages
- GDScript
- Team size
- 1 (solo)Developer ReportedSteam
- Development time
- Not disclosed
- Development cost
- Not disclosed
- AI-written code
- Not disclosed
“I design the game, make every balance and content call, and review everything before it ships, but AI does a large share of the making.”Verification notes: The AI claim rests on the developer-written AI disclosure on the game's Steam page (re-read on 4 Nov 2026), which says the game's code is written with an AI coding assistant working from the developer's designs and that AI does “a large share of the making”; no tool is named, so the tool is recorded as undisclosed. The wording is “written with” an assistant, not “by” one, and no share is given. Solo development from the same disclosure (“made by one person”) and the website (“built by one developer, Vosk”). Steam lists voskgames.com/games/runeclick/ as the website, which on 4 Nov 2026 redirected to voskgames.com; the site links this Steam page. The engine is Godot per the developer's Hotfix 1.0.2 note (25 Apr 2026). Release date, price, Windows only and the languages from the Steam store API: Steam lists 10 entries because Spanish appears for both Spain and Latin America, while the site's FAQ counts nine languages. The review count from the store page on 4 Nov 2026. The game counts keyboard and mouse input but, per its FAQ, never records which keys are pressed; the disclosure says it generates nothing with AI at runtime. The IP notice is ours: the overlap in names was observed on the store page and website, which do not mention RuneScape.
Development history
Released on Steam for Windows at US$6.99.
OfficialSteamVersion 2.0, the Combat Update, adds melee, ranged and magic and grows the skill list from six to fourteen.
OfficialSteam (RuneClick news)Version 3.0 adds Hunter and Agility as the 22nd and 23rd skills, completing the skill roster, plus crossbows.
Version 3.3 adds fire-breathing dragons, Slayer superiors, journals and new spells.
Game performance
Each figure measures something different — concurrent players, owners, downloads and sales are never interchangeable and are never added together. Labels show where each number comes from.
Steam
US$6.99 on the Steam store API (US region) on 4 Nov 2026. Windows only.
All reviews as shown on the store page on 4 Nov 2026; Steam shows no score until a game has 10 reviews.
Not publicly available: Concurrent players, Positive Steam reviews, Estimated owners, Copies sold, Gross revenue.
Reviews & rankings
Not yet reviewed by our editors.
Not currently ranked.
Sources
| Source | Type | Published | Accessed |
|---|---|---|---|
| RuneClick on Steam (store page incl. AI Generated Content Disclosure) Steam | Store page | Not confirmed | Nov 3, 2026 |
| RuneClick · The RPG that lives on your desktop Vosk Games | Official site | Not confirmed | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Hotfix 1.0.2 Steam (RuneClick news) | Devlog | Apr 25, 2026 | Nov 3, 2026 |
| RuneClick 2.0 — The Combat Update Steam (RuneClick news) | Devlog | May 24, 2026 | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Update 3.0.0 - The Biggest Update Yet: Hunter, Agility, Crossbows and More Steam (RuneClick news) | Devlog | Sep 27, 2026 | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Update 3.3.0 Steam (RuneClick news) | Devlog | Oct 21, 2026 | Nov 3, 2026 |
- Number of pets
- On 4 Nov 2026 the store page and the website's headline figures listed 19 pets; the website's pet section said seventeen and showed 17. (Steam, Vosk Games)





