
Succubi of Byzantion
A free turn-based tactics game woven into a lighthearted visual novel about inquisitors, elves, dragons and succubi at war with demons.
Links go to the official store or developer page. Last verified Nov 3, 2026.
Where to play
Every platform this game is on. Links are checked against official sources; we never host or mirror games.
- View on SteamSteamReleasedFree
Download through the Steam app. A free Steam account is required.
Desktop · Steam
About Succubi of Byzantion
Succubi of Byzantion is a free turn-based strategy game woven into a lighthearted visual-novel campaign. During a war with demons you follow four heroes whose paths cross: Galerond, an inquisitor who begins to doubt his lifelong motto that everything with wings serves hell; Prince Theodor, heir of Byzantion, and Seline, the court succubus sent to help him in the war in the south; Trixie, a little succubus with a foil whom the hobbits adore; and Celesian, an elven noble who wants to restore the old alliance between the forest realm and the dragons. The campaign has 137 story scenes with paper-cutout characters and 43 battles on three difficulty settings, and remembers where you left off. Battles are fought on an 8×5 square grid with action-point movement, percentage hit chances and terrain cover; 67 units share more than 100 skills, and a Quick Battle mode lets you build any army for both sides. The developer calls the game a tribute to Battle for Wesnoth, Age of Wonders, Warlock: Master of the Arcane and XCOM. The Steam AI disclosure says a solo developer made the game with substantial help from generative AI tools, reviewing every output by hand, and credits the code to Claude Opus 4.8 and Claude Fable 5.0. Free on Steam for Windows since 2 Sep 2026, in English and Czech, with 22 achievements.
Screenshots and art
Succubi of Byzantion key art · Steam store artwork
How it was built
Partially verifiedThe developer's Steam AI disclosure says the game was made by a solo developer with substantial help from generative AI tools, with every output reviewed by hand, and lists Claude Opus 4.8 and Claude Fable 5.0 for the code. It does not say whether they were used through Claude Code or the chat app, or how much of the code they wrote. The same disclosure lists Claude Opus 4.8 and Gemini Pro 3.1 for writing and translation, Gemini Nano Banana 2 for graphics, Claude Opus 4.8 for music and Gemini Omni for video.
A solo developer working with generative AI throughout and reviewing every output by hand, per the Steam disclosure: Claude models for the code and music, Claude and Gemini models for writing and translation, and Gemini models for graphics and video. The disclosure gives no other detail about the process.
- Engine / framework
- Not disclosed
- Languages
- Not disclosed
- Team size
- 1 (solo)Developer ReportedSteam
- Development time
- Not disclosed
- Development cost
- Not disclosed
- AI-written code
- Not disclosed
“This game was created by a solo developer with substantial help from generative AI tools. Every output was reviewed by hand.”Verification notes: The AI claim rests on the developer-written AI disclosure on the game's Steam page (re-read on 4 Nov 2026), which lists Claude Opus 4.8 and Claude Fable 5.0 under “Code” and says every output was reviewed by hand. It names models, not a product, so the tool is recorded as Claude; no share of the code is given, so the game is classed as AI-assisted. The model names are quoted as the disclosure writes them. The comparison with Battle for Wesnoth, Age of Wonders, Warlock and XCOM is the developer's own. Steam lists no mature-content descriptors for the game. Release date, price, Windows only and the two languages from the Steam store API; the review count from the store page on 4 Nov 2026. No website is listed; location is not stated.
Development history
Released free on Steam for Windows, in English and Czech.
OfficialSteam
Game performance
Each figure measures something different — concurrent players, owners, downloads and sales are never interchangeable and are never added together. Labels show where each number comes from.
Steam
Free on the Steam store API on 4 Nov 2026; no in-app purchases listed. Windows only.
All reviews as shown on the store page on 4 Nov 2026; Steam shows no score until a game has 10 reviews.
Not publicly available: Concurrent players, Positive Steam reviews, Estimated owners, Copies sold, Gross revenue.
Reviews & rankings
Not yet reviewed by our editors.
Prototype: your vote is kept only in this browser and is not counted anywhere.
Not currently ranked.
No player reviews yet.
Prototype: reviews are stored in your browser only and are not published or sent to a server. Reviews are shown in the language they were written in.
Sources
| Source | Type | Published | Accessed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Succubi of Byzantion on Steam (store page incl. AI Generated Content Disclosure) Steam | Store page | Not confirmed | Nov 3, 2026 |





