
Knaights
Turn-based medieval strategy in which both sides give their orders and then everything plays out at once; send knights questing for spoils and bring down the enemy castle first.
Links go to the official store or developer page. Last verified Nov 3, 2026.
Where to play
Every platform this game is on. Links are checked against official sources; we never host or mirror games.
- View on SteamSteamReleased$4.99
Download through the Steam app. A free Steam account is required.
Desktop · Official link verified Nov 3, 2026.
About Knaights
Knaights is a turn-based strategy game in a medieval fantasy world, fought base against base along a line. You start with a castle and three knights. Each turn you give orders to everything you own (structures, troops and one perk for your team), and once both sides have submitted, all orders play out at the same time. Knights can quest, attack or guard: a knight sent on a quest risks its life out in the world, but one who makes it back brings spoils and earns a name, and spoils pay for archers, wizards, cavalry, dogs, imps and other troops. The store page lists 38 perks, 23 spells cast from wizard towers, 8 structures, 220 skins with their own unlock conditions and 12 Steam achievements. You can play alone against a computer opponent on four difficulty levels, take turns on one screen in local hotseat (which also works over Steam Remote Play), or play online in casual or competitive matches. Depending on strategy and difficulty a match lasts from 30 minutes to a week, and there is no time pressure on turns outside competitive play. The developer's Steam AI disclosure says that all of the code and every sprite were generated by AI, then assembled and tweaked by the creator, that the game is 95% AI-generated, and that this was done on purpose to test some limits of Claude and GPT-5. A paid game on Steam for Windows since 15 Jul 2026, developed by Jeremiah Zagala and published by Mojogames Studio.
Screenshots and art
Knaights key art · Steam store artwork
How it was built
Partially verifiedThe developer's Steam AI disclosure says the game's entire graphic asset collection (all sprites) and all of its code were generated by AI, then assembled and tweaked by the creator, and that the game is otherwise 95% AI-generated. It says this was on purpose, to test some limits of “Claude and GPT5”. It does not say which Claude product (chat or Claude Code) or which model was used, nor whether GPT-5 was used through ChatGPT, Codex or another product, nor how the work was split between the two.
Per the Steam disclosure, AI generated all of the code and all of the sprites, and the creator assembled and tweaked the result; the developer puts the AI share of the game at 95% and says the project was meant to test the limits of Claude and GPT-5. No engine or workflow is described. Post-launch updates on Steam reworked the computer opponent and added skins, match replays and five more interface languages.
- Engine / framework
- Not disclosed
- Languages
- Not disclosed
- Team size
- Not disclosed
- Development time
- Not disclosed
- Development cost
- Not disclosed
- AI-written code
- Not disclosed
“This project's entire graphic asset collection (all sprites) and all code is entirely generated by AI. It has been assembled and tweaked by the creator, but otherwise is 95% AI generated.”Verification notes: The AI claim rests on the developer-written AI disclosure on the game's Steam page (re-read on 4 Nov 2026), which says all code and all sprites were generated by AI and puts the game at 95% AI-generated, naming Claude and "GPT5". The 95% figure covers the game as a whole, not the code alone (the disclosure says all of the code), so it is not recorded as an AI code share. GPT-5 is mentioned in the usage text only, because the developer does not say whether it was used through ChatGPT, Codex or another product; Claude is recorded as named, without a product. Developer, publisher, release date, price, platform and languages from the Steam store API on 4 Nov 2026; Steam marks all seven languages as having full audio. The Regalia update of 1 Oct 2026 lists German, French, Italian, Spanish and Vietnamese among its additions, although a patch post of 22 Sep 2026 already says the game had nine languages to play in. The review count from the store page on 4 Nov 2026. Steam lists mojogamesstudio.com as the website; that publisher site links the Steam page. The publisher's other games were not checked for this record. The single-player opponent is conventional game AI reworked in the Regicide update (14 Sep 2026), not generative AI; no source describes AI content generated during play. Steam shows no mature-content descriptors.
Development history
Released on Steam for Windows at US$4.99.
OfficialSteamThe Regalia update overhauls the unlockable skins, adds match replays and Steam Cloud sync, and adds German, French, Italian, Spanish and Vietnamese.
OfficialSteam (Knaights news)
Game performance
Each figure measures something different — concurrent players, owners, downloads and sales are never interchangeable and are never added together. Labels show where each number comes from.
Steam
US$4.99 on the Steam store API (US region) on 4 Nov 2026. Windows only.
All reviews as shown on the store page on 4 Nov 2026; Steam shows no score until a game has 10 reviews.
Not publicly available: Concurrent players, Positive Steam reviews, Estimated owners, Copies sold, Gross revenue.
Reviews & rankings
Not yet reviewed by our editors.
Not currently ranked.
Sources
| Source | Type | Published | Accessed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Knaights on Steam (store page incl. AI Generated Content Disclosure) Steam | Store page | Not confirmed | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Mojogames Studio (publisher site) Mojogames Studio | Official site | Not confirmed | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Regicide update Steam (Knaights news) | Devlog | Sep 14, 2026 | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Bugfixes, QoL changes, Gameplay Mechanic changes, and New Localizations Steam (Knaights news) | Devlog | Sep 22, 2026 | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Regalia update Steam (Knaights news) | Devlog | Oct 1, 2026 | Nov 3, 2026 |





