Skip to content
VibeGameDB
Infinite Night store artwork

Infinite Night

2026 · SUHO LEE

Made with Claude CodeDeveloper ReportedSteam ↗ActionRPGSteamPartially verified

A dark fantasy survivors-like: hold out against monster waves under a blood-red moon and break five Seal Stones to call down the final boss.

Where to play

Links go to the official store or developer page. Last verified Nov 3, 2026.

Where to play

Every platform this game is on. Links are checked against official sources; we never host or mirror games.

  • SteamReleased$3.99

    Download through the Steam app. A free Steam account is required.

    Desktop · Steam

    View on Steam

About Infinite Night

Infinite Night is a survivors-like action RPG set in a cursed world under a blood-red moon. You pick the Knight, Mage or Barbarian, each with its own stats and four Ultimate Skills, choose a melee, ranged or magic starting weapon and then collect and upgrade weapons and skills during the run; weapons can evolve into stronger forms. Each stage hides Seal Stones: breaking one lifts some of the darkness but wakes tougher enemies, and breaking all five brings the final boss. Bosses fight with bullet-hell patterns over three phases, the last behind a shield held up by summoned guardians. There are three chapters of seven stages with hidden stages, and gold earned in battle buys permanent stat upgrades. The store page and the developer's Steam AI disclosure both say the game was developed entirely with AI, using Claude Code, from design and programming to balancing and localization, and that no AI runs during play. A paid Windows game on Steam; the Mage and Barbarian characters are listed as DLC.

survivors-likedark-fantasybullet-hell-bossesroguelitewindows

Screenshots and art

Infinite Night key art · Steam store artwork

Infinite Night store artwork
Infinite Night key art · 1 / 5

How it was built

Partially verified

The developer's Steam AI disclosure says the game was 100% developed using AI, naming Claude Code, and lists game design, programming, balancing and localization; the store description opens with the same claim. The disclosure adds that no AI is used during gameplay. Neither text says how the developer directed or checked the work.

Developer ReportedInfinite Night on Steam
Development approach

Not described beyond the store page, which says design, programming, balancing and localization were all done with Claude Code. The game supports six interface languages, and the developer credits the translations to the same AI workflow.

Engine / framework
Not disclosed
Languages
Not disclosed
Team size
Not disclosed
Development time
Not disclosed
Development cost
Not disclosed
AI-written code
Not disclosed
“This game was 100% developed using AI (Claude Code by Anthropic) — including game design, programming, balancing, and localization.”
— SUHO LEE, Infinite Night on Steam

Verification notes: The AI claim rests on two developer-written texts on the game's Steam page: the AI disclosure and the opening line of the store description, both naming Claude Code. No website or social post by the developer was found; the developer's five Steam announcements (9–12 Apr 2026: launch-day fixes that added Russian, Spanish and Brazilian Portuguese, a Steam Deck note, patch notes and the update that introduced the Seal Stone system) do not discuss AI. Release date, price, DLC, platform and languages from the Steam store API. Steam showed no user reviews on 3 Nov 2026 (the review API returned nothing), so no review figures are recorded. A sequel, Infinite Night 2, has a Steam page by the same developer marked coming soon; it is not part of this record. Team size and location are not stated: one name is listed as developer and publisher, which does not by itself show a one-person team.

Development history

  1. Released on Steam for Windows, with the Mage and Barbarian characters as DLC.

    OfficialSteam
  2. No date announced (checked 3 Nov 2026)

    A sequel, Infinite Night 2, is listed on Steam by the same developer as coming soon.

    OfficialSteam

Game performance

Each figure measures something different — concurrent players, owners, downloads and sales are never interchangeable and are never added together. Labels show where each number comes from.

Steam

Released$3.99Store page

US$3.99 on the Steam store API (US region, no discount) on 3 Nov 2026. Two character DLCs: Mage (free) and Barbarian (US$0.99). Windows only.

All-time peak concurrent players
Not disclosed

Not publicly available: Concurrent players, Steam reviews, Positive Steam reviews, Estimated owners, Gross revenue.

Sales & revenue (all platforms)

Copies sold
Not disclosed

Reviews & rankings

Editorial review

Not yet reviewed by our editors.

Ranking positions

Not currently ranked.

Sources

SourceTypePublishedAccessed
Infinite Night on Steam
Steam
Store pageNot confirmedNov 3, 2026
Infinite Night 2 on Steam
Steam
Store pageNot confirmedNov 3, 2026
Verification: Partially verifiedLast verified: Nov 3, 2026OfficialDeveloperThird-PartyObservedUnverified
Are you the developer? Claim this profile

Similar games

Comparable games by genre, gameplay, AI tool and platform.