
룬 레이드
A paid match-3 puzzle RPG for iPhone: link puzzle pieces to set off your three mercenaries' skills in raids; the solo developer says it was vibe-coded and that they did not write the code.
Links go to the official store or developer page. Last verified Nov 3, 2026.
Where to play
Every platform this game is on. Links are checked against official sources; we never host or mirror games.
- View on the App StoreApp StoreReleased$0.49
Install from Apple's App Store on an iPhone or iPad.
Mobile · Apple App Store
About 룬 레이드
A match-3 puzzle RPG for iPhone. You link puzzle pieces to fight through raids, and the pieces you connect decide which skills fire, so each choice on the board is also a battle tactic. Your party is three mercenaries whose skills combine, and the goal is to defeat every monster. The version 1.10 update in August 2026 added a new game mode. It costs ₩1,100 on the Korean App Store ($0.49 in the US) with no in-app purchases. The developer, who goes by Webhack and says they have made games alone for ten years, writes on their own vibe-coding course page that Rune Raid was released through vibe coding without them writing the code, and the course teaches the same method with ChatGPT and Codex.
How it was built
Partially verifiedThe developer's Inflearn course page says Rune Raid was released through vibe coding and that the developer did not write the code; it presents the course as teaching the same method, which it describes as ChatGPT- and Codex-based vibe coding with rule files (agents.md, design.md, codex.md) and GitHub as a safety net. The page does not describe Rune Raid's own toolchain separately, so the tools are taken from the method it says it shares.
The same course page names GPT (ChatGPT) next to Codex as the tools to ask (“You only need to learn how to ask GPT and Codex”). It does not say what ChatGPT did for Rune Raid in particular.
Described only on the developer's course page: Rune Raid was released through vibe coding without the developer writing code, and the developer says the time once spent writing code now goes into planning and release work. The page does not name Rune Raid's own tools; it says the course uses the same method, with ChatGPT and Codex. The course teaches the method with Phaser, a set of rule files for the AI and GitHub for rolling back, and the page says the developer released Rune Raid on a 2016 MacBook. It does not say which engine Rune Raid itself uses, how long it took or who made the art.
- Engine / framework
- Not disclosed
- Languages
- Not disclosed
- Team size
- 1 (solo)Developer ReportedInflearn (webhack)
- Development time
- Not disclosed
- Development cost
- Not disclosed
- AI-written code
- ~100% of shipped codeDeveloper ReportedInflearn (webhack)
“The game Rune Raid, which I personally released through vibe coding, topped the App Store paid game download chart, surpassing titles like Monopoly, Rummikub, and Wingspan. I didn't write the code myself.”Verification notes: The AI claim rests on one source, the developer's own Inflearn course page (published 20 Jun 2026), which is a sales page for a paid course. Inflearn served it in English; the Korean image captions (e.g. “코딩 없이 만들어 App Store 유료 게임 1위를 기록한 룬 레이드”) suggest the English text is Inflearn's translation of a Korean original, so quotes are from the English version. The page says Rune Raid was made without the developer writing code, through vibe coding, and that the course uses the same method with ChatGPT and Codex; it does not list Rune Raid's tools separately, so Codex and ChatGPT are recorded from that method. The tie between the course and the App Store listing: the instructor account is webhack (Baek Ho-yeon), the App Store seller is HO YEON BACK, the bundle id is com.webhack.runeraid and the copyright line reads “© 2026 Webhack”. The page's claim that Rune Raid reached No. 1 among paid game downloads on the App Store is the developer's own and was not checked; it is not recorded as a popularity signal. The page also mentions a 4.8 rating; on 4 Nov 2026 the Korean App Store showed 4.3 out of 5 from 6 ratings and #89 in the Board category (observed; there is no App Store rating metric). Age rating 4+. The App Store language field lists English only, while the Korean listing's text is in Korean; the game was not run. The page says the course's own game was released on ONE store, Google Play and the App Store; Android versions of Rune Raid were not checked.
Development history
Released on the App Store as a paid iPhone game (₩1,100 in Korea).
OfficialApple App StoreThe developer's Inflearn course on vibe-coded mobile games is published, presenting Rune Raid as made without writing code.
DeveloperInflearn (webhack)Version 1.10: performance optimizations and a new game mode.
OfficialApple App Store
Game performance
Each figure measures something different — concurrent players, owners, downloads and sales are never interchangeable and are never added together. Labels show where each number comes from.
App Store (iOS)
₩1,100 on the Korean App Store and $0.49 on the US store, with no in-app purchases (Apple's data, observed 4 Nov 2026). iPhone only; requires iOS 14.0 or later. Version 1.10.
Not publicly available: Gross revenue.
Reviews & rankings
Not yet reviewed by our editors.
Prototype: your vote is kept only in this browser and is not counted anywhere.
Not currently ranked.
No player reviews yet.
Prototype: reviews are stored in your browser only and are not published or sent to a server. Reviews are shown in the language they were written in.
Sources
| Source | Type | Published | Accessed |
|---|---|---|---|
| 룬 레이드 on the App Store (Korea) Apple App Store · Korean | Store page | Mar 25, 2026 | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Launch a Mobile Game with Vibe Coding from the App Store’s #1 Puzzle Game Developer: GPT·Codex in Practice Inflearn (webhack) | Official site | Jun 20, 2026 | Nov 3, 2026 |





