
SPACEFIGHTER - The Bullet Hell
A survivors-style space shooter with no enemy cap, six ships, boss-dropped alien weapons and a mothership that grows between runs.
Links go to the official store or developer page. Last verified Nov 3, 2026.
Where to play
Every platform this game is on. Links are checked against official sources; we never host or mirror games.
- View on SteamSteamReleased$2.99
Download through the Steam app. A free Steam account is required.
Desktop · Steam
About SPACEFIGHTER - The Bullet Hell
SPACEFIGHTER - The Bullet Hell is a survivors-style arena shooter in space. You fly one ship against a swarm with no population cap that keeps thickening the longer you survive, with more than 20 enemy types, from scouts and splitters to healers, hive carriers and supertanks. Weapons fire automatically, or you can take manual control with per-weapon targeting. Six ships, each earned rather than bought, change how a run plays, from an all-round fighter and a tank battleship that shrugs off half of all damage to a saucer with a continuous beam, a bomber and the gunless Collider that rams through the swarm. During a run you pick from 17 weapons and 15 passives with two-path upgrades, and multi-phase bosses with variants interrupt every run and drop alien weapons such as a Death Ray and a Singularity Cannon. Between runs, credits and blueprints go into a mothership with a workshop, ship tuning, hired crew and a bestiary. Online co-op for up to four players was added on 16 Jul 2026 as an early test. The developer's Steam AI disclosure says the source code was generated with AI coding assistance from Claude Code, directed and reviewed by the developer, and that a portion of the visual assets came from AI image tools. A paid game on Steam for Windows, released 7 Jun 2026, with its interface in 11 languages.
Screenshots and art
SPACEFIGHTER - The Bullet Hell key art · Steam store artwork
How it was built
Partially verifiedThe developer's Steam AI disclosure says, under pre-generated content: “Source code generated with AI coding assistance (Claude Code by Anthropic), directed and reviewed by the developer.” It adds that a portion of the visual assets were generated with AI image tools and then edited and integrated by the developer, and lists no live-generated content. It gives no share of the code.
Per the Steam disclosure, the source code was generated with Claude Code under the developer's direction and review, and part of the visual assets came from AI image tools before the developer edited them. The developer has kept updating the game since launch with new ships, bosses and passives, a 10-language patch three days after release and an early online co-op mode for up to four players in July 2026.
- Engine / framework
- Not disclosed
- Languages
- Not disclosed
- Team size
- Not disclosed
- Development time
- Not disclosed
- Development cost
- Not disclosed
- AI-written code
- Not disclosed
“Source code generated with AI coding assistance (Claude Code by Anthropic), directed and reviewed by the developer.”Verification notes: The AI claim rests on the developer-written AI disclosure on the game's Steam page (re-read on 4 Nov 2026), which says the source code was “generated with AI coding assistance (Claude Code by Anthropic)”, directed and reviewed by the developer. The sentence mixes “generated” and “assistance” and gives no share; it is read as the code having been generated with Claude Code. No website, devlog outside Steam or social account was found, and no source states whether the developer works alone. Release date, price, platform and the 11 languages from the Steam store API; the review count from the store page on 4 Nov 2026. The co-op post calls the mode very early testing. The disclosure lists no live-generated content.
Development history
Released on Steam for Windows at US$2.99.
OfficialSteamA patch adds 10 new languages.
Online co-op for up to four players added as an early test; the developer plans a versus mode later.
Game performance
Each figure measures something different — concurrent players, owners, downloads and sales are never interchangeable and are never added together. Labels show where each number comes from.
Steam
US$2.99 on the Steam store API (US region) on 4 Nov 2026. Windows only.
All reviews as shown on the store page on 4 Nov 2026; Steam shows no score until a game has 10 reviews.
Not publicly available: Concurrent players, Positive Steam reviews, Estimated owners, Copies sold, Gross revenue.
Reviews & rankings
Not yet reviewed by our editors.
Not currently ranked.
Sources
| Source | Type | Published | Accessed |
|---|---|---|---|
| SPACEFIGHTER - The Bullet Hell on Steam (store page incl. AI Generated Content Disclosure) Steam | Store page | Not confirmed | Nov 3, 2026 |
| SPACEFIGHTER v1.0.0 REALEASING TODAY! Steam (SPACEFIGHTER - The Bullet Hell news) | Devlog | Jun 8, 2026 | Nov 3, 2026 |
| 10 NEW LANGUAGES PATCH! Steam (SPACEFIGHTER - The Bullet Hell news) | Devlog | Jun 10, 2026 | Nov 3, 2026 |
| CO-OP mode added! Steam (SPACEFIGHTER - The Bullet Hell news) | Devlog | Jul 16, 2026 | Nov 3, 2026 |
- Release date
- The Steam store API dates the release 7 Jun 2026; the developer's launch post, published on 8 Jun 2026 (12:42 UTC), says version 1.0.0 is releasing “today”. (Steam, Steam (SPACEFIGHTER - The Bullet Hell news))





