
ソリティア世界旅行
Klondike solitaire as a trip through 34 watercolour cities in Japan and Korea: clear a game to earn coins, buy a plane ticket and fly to the next city. The solo developer says Claude Code wrote the code.
Links go to the official store or developer page. Last verified Nov 4, 2026.
Where to play
Every platform this game is on. Links are checked against official sources; we never host or mirror games.
- View on the App StoreApp StoreReleasedFree
Install from Apple's App Store on an iPhone or iPad.
Mobile · Official link verified Nov 3, 2026.
About ソリティア世界旅行
ソリティア世界旅行 (Solitaire World Tour) is a free card game for iPhone, iPad and Android that turns one-card-draw Klondike solitaire into a journey. Each cleared game earns coins and unlocks one piece of trivia about the city you are in; keep playing in a city to fill your passport with stamps and buy postcards of its sights, then pick the next city on a map and buy a plane ticket, which costs more the farther you fly. The background of the board is a watercolour of the city you are staying in. Despite the name, the trip covers 34 cities in Japan (22) and Korea (12), with 10 pieces of trivia for each, 340 in all, in Japanese and English. The developer says every deal can be solved: hints and undo are unlimited, a step-by-step solution is available when you are stuck, the endgame completes itself, and the stock can be placed on either side, top or bottom. There is deliberately no score and no timer. It plays offline, is in Japanese and English, and is free with ads; the official site says there are no in-app purchases. The developer, who works alone as oneWheat in spare evenings and weekends, says it took about four months from start to release, that Claude Code wrote the code, that all images were made with OpenAI's image generation (gpt-image-2) and that the trivia was researched and written with AI and reviewed by the developer; the sound effects were recorded by hand from real playing cards. Released on the App Store on 19 Sep 2026 and on Google Play on 28 Sep 2026.
How it was built
Partially verifiedThe developer's Zenn article opens with a table of what AI did and what the developer did: the code was written by Claude Code, while the developer decided the specification and checked how it behaved. The developer used Claude Code's remote-control feature to keep implementing while away from home. Two MCP servers let the AI drive the Unity Editor itself (MCP for Unity for scenes, objects, assets and running C#, and uloop for compiling, reading logs, running tests, taking Game View screenshots and replaying input in Play Mode), and a CLAUDE.md file sets rules such as using those servers whenever the Editor is open. The 340 trivia items were written by one agent per city in parallel from a shared specification with source URLs, and the city backgrounds and postcards were produced through a Claude Code skill. The same table says all images came from OpenAI's image generation (gpt-image-2), with the developer choosing which to use; trivia was researched and written by AI and reviewed by the developer; sound effects used no AI. The developer says the game's numbers (coins per win, distances and ticket prices) were the part AI could not be trusted with. No model is named for the code.
- DeveloperThe developer's note post (28 Sep 2026): “コード: AI が生成” (code: generated by AI); Claude Code's remote-control was used to keep implementing while out. — note (shun)
Built in Unity in spare evenings and weekends over about four months, with the interface assembled in code with uGUI and no prefabs so that the AI can read and change it. Trivia is kept in one Markdown file per city with Aozora Bunko-style ruby for readings, and scripts generate the JSON the app reads and check the Japanese text; after one rewrite of the Japanese text left 330 English items out of date, the specification requires Japanese and English to be changed together. Coin rewards and ticket prices, set from the distance between cities and a rate per distance band, were tuned by hand. Android release needed a closed test with at least 12 testers for 14 days, and review took about half a month, so iOS shipped first.
- Engine / framework
- Unity
- Languages
- C#
- Team size
- 1 (solo)Developer Reportednote (shun)
- Development time
- Not disclosed
- Development cost
- Not disclosed
- AI-written code
- Not disclosed
“コードは AI が書き、画像はすべて画像生成で作り、豆知識も AI で調べて作りました。”Verification notes: AI use comes from the developer's Zenn article (28 Sep 2026, Japan time; table entry “Claude Code が書いた”) and note post (28 Sep 2026; “コード: AI が生成”); the official site links both, the App Store and Google Play listings, and a second note post and Zenn article on the game's design. Apple's lookup data (4 Nov 2026) gives seller Shunichi Kondo, bundle id com.one-wheat.solitaire-world, release 19 Sep 2026, version 1.2, age rating 4+, iOS 15.0 or later, English and Japanese, and the official site as seller website. Developer location (Tokai, Aichi) and the free-with-ads, no-purchases model are from the official site; team size from the note post (ひとりでアプリを作っています). The four months of development are the developer's figure; no start date is given, so no week count is recorded. The note post (28 Sep) says the trip starts in Tokyo; the official site now says you choose the starting city on the map, a change also named in a later press release listed on the site (not opened). On 4 Nov 2026 the Japanese App Store showed 4.6 out of 5 from 13 ratings (observed; there is no App Store rating metric), and Google Play showed 100+ downloads, “Contains ads”, “In-app purchases” (¥480 to ¥5,980 per item) and a 3+ rating (observed; Google Play is not a platform we list). The Google Play in-app purchase label conflicts with the official site's “no in-app purchases”; the App Store listing shows no in-app purchases. The official site lists coverage by GameWith, Droid Gamers and others, and press releases; these were not opened and are not recorded as popularity signals. The official site warns that apps with similar names exist; this record covers oneWheat's game only. Klondike is a public-domain card game, so no IP notice applies. The game runs offline and no AI runs during play. The game was not played.
Development history
Released free on the App Store for iPhone and iPad.
OfficialApple App StoreReleased on Google Play after a closed test and about half a month of review; the developer publishes posts on Zenn and note describing how AI was used.
Game performance
Each figure measures something different — concurrent players, owners, downloads and sales are never interchangeable and are never added together. Labels show where each number comes from.
App Store (iOS)
Free with ads and no in-app purchases (official site). Plays offline; a connection is needed only to show ads. iPhone and iPad, iOS 15.0 or later. Version 1.2.
Not publicly available: Gross revenue.
Reviews & rankings
Not yet reviewed by our editors.
Not currently ranked.
Sources
| Source | Type | Published | Accessed |
|---|---|---|---|
| 本業の合間に 4 か月、AI でソリティアの旅ゲームを出した仕組み Zenn (shunchobi) · Japanese | Devlog | Sep 28, 2026 | Nov 3, 2026 |
| 10 年ぶりにソリティアを作った。今度は、遊ぶと世界を旅できるソリティアを。 note (shun) · Japanese | Devlog | Sep 28, 2026 | Nov 3, 2026 |
| ソリティア世界旅行 - 旅するクロンダイク on the App Store (Japan) Apple App Store · Japanese | Store page | Sep 19, 2026 | Nov 3, 2026 |
| ソリティア世界旅行 — official site oneWheat · Japanese | Official site | Not confirmed | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Solitaire World Tour: Klondike on Google Play Google Play | Store page | Not confirmed | Nov 3, 2026 |
Similar games





